Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I love this recipe! This is the second time I've made it. I add some browned turkey keilbasa near the end of cooking. It's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I must admit I didn't follow all the instructions. As we have a TONNE of yellow lentils to use up, I put in just over double the amount in. Also we had no celery so put in extra carrot. It turned out more mushy than soupy. I think lentil recipes can also vary depending on the type of lentils put in, and putting a mix of lentils may have improved things...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbopumpkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
this recipe was so good I have returned to the recipe again and again. I have made lentils in the past and I was suspicious of a recipe with tomatoes but it surprised me, delicious! I added mushrooms this time just because I had some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Excellent! Will def make this again. Didnt have wine and was still delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
We enjoyed this soup. I cooked it in the crock pot, and added 2 ham hocks for some extra depth of flavor, but followed the recipe exactly otherwise. It needed a little more spice, but my family really liked it. It made enough to freeze as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Best soup I have ever had or made in my life...I added diced corn beef I had left over ..delicious..don't change a thing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Just a little short of flavor and stuff to chew, but hey--it's got no meat in it, what do you expect?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I loved it!!! I made this today and can not stop eating it. I used Pinot Grigio wine and the results were very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Used tomato sauce and organic orange lentils. DELISH, cheap, freezable! I doubled the amount of lentils and its nice and thick. Then I packed it up in single servings to freeze and take to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marathon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I made this and, basically doubled the recipe. I also added some chicken sausage, frozen spinach and smoked paprika. Really great cold weather one pot dinner. You don't need anything else besides some good bread. I am thawing the second half of it right now after we ate the first of it last week. Excellent taste and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lentil Soup

See how to put a Hungarian twist on comforting lentil soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States