Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I wasn't totally in love with the texture, so I ran the soup through the food processor. I think it could also use a little bit more spice. I would probably add a couple of cloves next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AnnaB
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I did not like this soup at all. My husband loved it a lot. I thought it was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Good recipe, I tweaked it a bit with more garlic and more wine. It is very filling. My kids even ate it and they can be picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Delicious! And so filling and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan  and Alison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Photo by JodieM
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Yum! This was pretty easy to make and tasted great. Freeze the leftovers for quick weeknight dinner. Plus, with a few minor changes, vegan-friendly!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This is delicious! I added some potatoes, ham and quinoa which all tasted really good. I didn't soak the lentils and I didn't add parsley or Parmesan. It tastes delicious without them. This is so simple and healthy! All of my friends (guys and girls) who tried it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Excellent soup! I used red wine instead of white. I used small green lentils and cooked in pressure cooker without tomatoes for 20 minutes. I cooled down the pressure cooker under cold running water then I added the crushed tomatoes and some red pepper. I let it simmer for about 15 minutes on medium low and it was perfect! I have made this twice and I am sure I will make it often!! Family loved it. Thank you Gabriella for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was a hearty lentil soup, overall I'd absolutely add it to the bi-weekly menu. I'd change just a few things.. 1. Use whole (canned) tomatoes, instead of crushed. I personally like my tomatoes to be something I can bite into and know I'm eating it. 2. Increase the amount of celery to 3 and decrease the carrot to 2, or just buy smaller carrots. 3. I added bacon (5 pieces, diced) and that added a smoky flavor that hit the spot. But, I needed to add water to reduce the saltiness of the soup. Plus, I like my broth-based soups with a good amount of broth. Excellent soup base, you can dress it up or down for your taste, def should be added to your recipe box if you like savory and lentils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aprilcooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
My family loves this. I make it without the wine and use a combo of vegetable and chicken broth. Used smoked paprika too. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
We liked this a lot. It's definitely a make-again. In place of the cheese called for, I used a few Parmesan/Romano/Asiago (or whatever I have) rinds from the freezer. It's a fantastic way to use those up. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lentil Soup

See how to put a Hungarian twist on comforting lentil soup.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States