Lemon Blueberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Loved this recipe! I omitted the nuts and skipped the glaze because I wanted the lemon and blueberry to be the main flavor to have with my morning coffee. It was delicious and I can't wait to make it with the nuts and glaze, depending on the occasion. You could definitely tell from the flavor it was a homemade bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
If I could give this 10 stars I would! I had to stop myself from acting the whole loaf lol! I used fresh lemon and fresh picked blueberries and it was amazing! The only minor changes I had to make were that I made a regular 10x glaze as I ran out of lemon, I used 3 T butter and almost 3 T applesauce, and no nuts. Thank you so much for this recipe! It will be a staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I have made five loaves so far and everyone loves it. The key is to have fresh lemons and don't be skimpy with the fresh lemon zest. Through trial and error I learned that for maximum flavor use the zest of one large lemon per loaf. This is baked in a "small" loaf pan. I have successfully doubled the ingredients for two small loaves. I have also used walnuts, as called for, and pecans, when I didn't have walnuts on hand. This is a great, flavorful quick bread recipe. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Great texture, very pretty, and when I first tried it last night right after I made it I thought wow this is very tart. Almost bitter. But after it sat overnight the flavors mellowed out. I think next time I'll use about a little less zest and juice, and use powdered sugar with the glaze. I'm eating this loaf with cream cheese though and it's delicious that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This was so pretty and yummy tasting. Turned out beautiful and very moist. I omitted the nuts. Next time, I may use a little less lemon zest or juice as it was very lemony indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This bread is so, so moist and delicious! It tastes even better if you let it rest overnight so all the flavors mesh together. Makes a great coffee cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Fantastic!!! Tried this recipe today and it was an instant hit. Only alteration was that I omitted the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Baked this yummy loaf this morning for Mother's Day using big, juicy cultured frozen blueberries. Mom's assessment said it all: "It's perfect!" Thanks Julianne for a winning, 'keeper' recipe that whipped up in a breeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GirlNextDoor
Living In: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I really liked this, but I don't think it was a hit with several others who tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This was a good recipe however, I could use help with adjustment for altitude! It came out more like a loaf of bread pudding. I did make a simple syrup of oj and turbino sugar to drizzle(excellent addition)! I also used organic wild blueberries (defrosted) and sunflower seeds (in place walnuts).It was great using different products on hand. Everyone ate it up.Take the risk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States