Lemon Blueberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I must have done something wrong because it tastes like an omelet. Not sweet an not good! You can even smell egg as its cooking, Not lemony. I would suggest one egg NOT two, and add more sugar and lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dolce de leche

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Hubby doesn't believe that I didn't buy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
it was amazing! super easy to make! when I made it, I made the lemon glaze really thin and then drizzled it onto the loaf while poking holes in the loaf so that the glaze would sink in. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This is a terrific recipe just as is. Loved the flavor and it was relatively easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This bread is amazing! My family love blueberries so I doubled the blueberries and also added a little bet of orange zest, and lime juice for the glaze, along with the lemon juice and sugar. It was the perfect balance, the sweetness of the bread balanced by the saber of that particular glaze tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Easy & Delicious, thank you! I was craving lemon-strawberry bread, so I used those instead of blueberries; no nuts & substituted lemon zest for 4T more lemon juice (bottle) as I had no lemons. I like the glaze a lot, used the regular white sugar the recipe calls for & nuked it for a minute to combine, so it wasn't grainy. The batter was DELICIOUS too:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
My guy loved the taste but I think I'll have to cook it longer than 60 minuted next time; seemed under cooked as opposed to moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Good recipe - great lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This bread is one my absolute favorites. I do add the nuts (I think everything should have nuts in it), and follow the recipe exactly as it's listed. The only thing I did this time a little different is sprinkled lemon sprinkles on the top for a little extra added umph, but it's certainly not a deal breaker without it. My kids enjoy it which is a huge plus. I just realized that I make the glaze with powdered sugar and lemon juice rather than regular white sugar. Divine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States