Lemon Blueberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
These were great! I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup white and 1/4 cup brown. Made mini loafs baking for 30-35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Made this last night and it is very good. "sweet but not too sweet and a little sour, but not too sour, good. I like it".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I HATE ZESTING LEMONS! So I omitted that and just added more lemon juice. This was fabulous! I was worried that it wouldn't turn out because my oven turned off halfway through baking it and so I had to "re-bake" it. It still came out moist and delicious. I put vanilla Greek yogurt instead of the milk and used icing sugar for the glaze. I also mixed a tablespoon of flour with the blueberries so that they wouldn't sink and they didn't. I also didn't have any nuts but I don't think it was missed. I let the loaf cool completely in the pan and put the glaze directly over it - it's still in the pan now. Can't wait to have a piece tomorrow morning with a nice cup of Chai!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I love this bread and get asked monthly to make it for my coworkers. I always use fresh lemons,fresh blueberries and double sift the flour. The result is amazing! I never get the glaze quite right and am still playing around with that, mostly it doesn't need it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrie J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Delish! It was gone the night I made it. Powder sugar glaze made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Zieba

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I find it bland and would never make this again. Followed the recipe exactly, and used fresh blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Great recipe just like it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
We substituted 1 cup of all-purpose flour for 1 cup of self-rising flour. Aside from that we pretty much "winged" the recipe, not really using precise measurements. The bread came out moist and delicious, as seen on Platter http://goo.gl/pdD7rz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Just the perfect balance of ingredients. I did drizzle a powdered sugar glaze with lemon zest to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thepetalpusher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
It was just okay. Maybe because I used dried lemon peel instead of fresh? Kids didn't really like it either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States