Lemon Blueberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I served this to guests and they all loved it! I followed the recipe with the exception of adding an additional 1/2 C of berries. Frozen blueberries worked very well and didn't turn the whole loaf blue. I also added course raw sugar to the top of the loaf just before baking. Great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loretta
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Pretty easy and tasty. I think I added a little too much blueberries, I would cut that back a little. Also cut the sugar a bit but think if I left it as is it would have been ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Made this today and it is delicious! I left out the walnuts, used confectioner's sugar for the glaze, and put the glaze on for the last 10 minutes of baking. Was excellent and I've already shared the recipe with a couple of friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I used frozen blueberries....bottled lemon juice..and powdered sugar for the glaze...My husband had a piece and experienced a "foodgasm". nuff said :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Suggestion: If the picture is the bread you made it appears that the fruit sank to the bottom of the pan. A few years ago I learned a trick to keep fruit/nuts/etc., suspended in this type of bread. Dust them with flour before incorporating into batter. It does work, so give it a try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N K Thoms

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This is ridiculously delicious! It is now my go-to quick bread as it trumps all other lemon blueberry recipes that I have tried in the past. Try it, you will be so pleased that you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was absolutely delicious. My boyfriend and I couldn't stop eating it. I made the glaze but kept it on the side in a bowl and we simply drizzled individual slices with the glaze. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
yummy but very lemony! I would decrease the lemon zest to 1 T next time for personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was an awesome recipe! I didn't have blueberries; I omitted the walnuts and substituted cranberries and added 1/4 of a cup of sugar. It tasted extremely good with butter:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlebabyturtle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I read quite a few of the reviews prior to making this recipe. Based on the reviews alone, I expected a really outstanding lemon blueberry bread. I was a little disappointed. It's not a terrible recipe by any means. It has a nice buttery flavor and the overall texture of the bread (cake?) was quite lovely. I also found that it could do with a bit more sweetness --- but this could be because I didn't make the icing. Some of the reviews said that they added 2 cups of blueberries. I don't know how their breads turned out because I thought the 1 cup was more than sufficient. In fact, I would even reduce to 3/4 cups. Most of the blueberries ended up on the bottom of the bread and made it a touch soggy. I would also recommend a smaller loaf pan. The 4x8 IMO was too big. The sliced portions of the lemon blueberry bread were not much bigger than biscotti. I also added vanilla for flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States