Lemon Blueberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chitwinmom
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
My family really liked this bread. I generally do not make changes when making a recipe the first time, but having made many fruit breads I knew I would want more fruit. We added 1 1/2 cups of fresh blueberries coated in flour. They did not sink to the bottom! We also added 1/2 cup of berries to the top prior to baking. Although I usually put nuts in everything, we omitted them here and did not miss them. We wanted this to be more like a blueberry muffin bread, so we used a streusel topping in place of the glaze. I think that was my kids favorite part! I also greased my pan, then inserted parchment paper, greased that, & poured the batter on top of the paper. Pulled out of the pan easy peasy & peeled off like a muffin. We will definitely make this again, but will probably add another tablespoon of lemon to bring out that flavor a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Definitely making this again. This didn't last long and no one waited for it to cool. So delicious! I didn't add the nuts and preferred it without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 2ys4you
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This bread is lovely! I used confectioners sugar for the glaze and included the zest from the lemon in the glaze for an extra lemony kick. I made 5 mini loafs and they cooked in 30 minutes. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This was very easy to make and it's a real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Good too much lemon on glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Delicious! Made as stated except used powdered sugar and lemon juice for glaze. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Delicious!! I did make a few changes to make it a little healthier: reduced the sugar to 1/3 cup + 1/4 cup of honey, replaced the flour with all wheat baking flour. Also I didn't have enough milk so I added a little more lemon juice and reduce the amount of zest. I made 7 muffins and they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Wonderful recipe! As some reviewers suggested I left in pan and refrigerated for a couple hours. I also used confectioners sugar for the glaze and also a dash of vanilla to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I made a "healthy" version of these muffins by using freshly ground whole wheat flour and substituting 3/4 cup of honey for the sugar. I've made a lot of muffins this way, and some recipes come out good while others don't. This recipe came out great. I made muffins instead of bread and they had a lovely, chewy top and soft inside. The lemon flavor is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Great recipe! I omitted the walnuts (allergy reasons) and added 1 tsp ground flax seed for a little added fiber. Tasted great and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States