Lemon Blueberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I HATE ZESTING LEMONS! So I omitted that and just added more lemon juice. This was fabulous! I was worried that it wouldn't turn out because my oven turned off halfway through baking it and so I had to "re-bake" it. It still came out moist and delicious. I put vanilla Greek yogurt instead of the milk and used icing sugar for the glaze. I also mixed a tablespoon of flour with the blueberries so that they wouldn't sink and they didn't. I also didn't have any nuts but I don't think it was missed. I let the loaf cool completely in the pan and put the glaze directly over it - it's still in the pan now. Can't wait to have a piece tomorrow morning with a nice cup of Chai!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I love this bread and get asked monthly to make it for my coworkers. I always use fresh lemons,fresh blueberries and double sift the flour. The result is amazing! I never get the glaze quite right and am still playing around with that, mostly it doesn't need it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrie J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Delish! It was gone the night I made it. Powder sugar glaze made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Zieba

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I don't understand how this recipe got all these race reviews. I find it bland and would never make this again. Followed the recipe exactly, and used fresh blueberries. What a waste of time and delicious blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Great recipe just like it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
We substituted 1 cup of all-purpose flour for 1 cup of self-rising flour. Aside from that we pretty much "winged" the recipe, not really using precise measurements. The bread came out moist and delicious, as seen on Platter http://goo.gl/pdD7rz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Just the perfect balance of ingredients. I did drizzle a powdered sugar glaze with lemon zest to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thepetalpusher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
It was just okay. Maybe because I used dried lemon peel instead of fresh? Kids didn't really like it either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cashby
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This was a very moist, dense bread. Delicious. I didn't use nuts and it turned out great. The glaze was a good finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I used a half cup of butter (softened) and mixed the blueberries with some flour (they didn't sink to the bottom). Also, I baked this in a fancy bundt cake pan as it was for my Mom's birthday. Everyone really enjoyed this cake, it was quite lemon-y! Only thing I would have done differently is refrigerate it, as we had it on a hot day and it would have been more refreshing chilled. For the glaze, I followed a suggestion I saw somewhere and microwaved the lemon juice and sugar until it was dissolved (maybe 35 seconds total). Thanks for the recipe that will now be my go-to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States