Lemon Blueberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I can't say enough good about this recipe---the flavors are fabulous, the texture of the bread is perfect. Seriously one of THE best recipes I've ever made. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simsbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I liked this, though I should say I did not do the glaze. I didn't want it to be too sweet. Next time I may try it without the walnuts and with half white and half brown sugar..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
great recipe, instead of blueberries I used fresh picked sweet cherries and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Delicious!!! I followed the directions for the bread exactly as written, but, as other reviewers suggested, subbed powdered sugar for the regular sugar in the icing. Easy to make and sooooo very good!! It tasted more like a delicious cake than a breakfast bread; we happily ate it for dessert one night and breakfast the next morning :-). I will definitely make this again and again! I am trying not to eat the whole loaf right now! I didn't have any problem getting the bread out of the loaf pan; I sprayed the glass pan with cooking spray, and let it sit for about an hour after I pulled it from the oven., ran a butter knife around the edges, and it came out beautifully. So moist and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
It was fantastic. Loved by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
really nice delicate flavor! yum! I used vegetable oil instead of butter, cut back on a little bit of the sugar and used soy milk instead of milk to keep it non-dairy. Used the zest from one lemon, which was about 1 Tblsp. Skipped the nuts. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This was excellent. For the glaze, I used powdered sugar as suggested and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I love the combination of blueberries and lemon, so this bread was perfect for us. The only change I made was to add extra blueberries, but I always add more blueberries than requested in a recipe. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This recipe is fantastic! I have always skipped the glaze topping- I tried it once with a homemade streusel. I used leftover nuts, oats, brown sugar, a little flour and butter. I pulled the bread out a few minutes early, added the struesel and put it back in. A nice change up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Made this bread and everyone loved it! Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States