Lemon Blueberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly - other than leaving out the walnuts and lemon zest and making the glaze with powdered sugar instead of white. It came out very tasty and moist. I would consider this more of a cake than a bread. I think if I was to make this again, I would add an extra 1/2 cup of blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
LOVE this bread! I make it all the time now! The kids devour it! It's great even without the glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Made this today with some of our abundant blueberries. I doubled the recipe and added a palmful of cake spice to the batter because my husband loves cinnamon. I also used dehydrated lemon peel (Penzeys) in place of juice and zest. I got 12 mini loaf cakes from the batch that took 33 minutes to bake. Will def make again! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I can't say enough good about this recipe---the flavors are fabulous, the texture of the bread is perfect. Seriously one of THE best recipes I've ever made. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simsbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I liked this, though I should say I did not do the glaze. I didn't want it to be too sweet. Next time I may try it without the walnuts and with half white and half brown sugar..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
great recipe, instead of blueberries I used fresh picked sweet cherries and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Delicious!!! I followed the directions for the bread exactly as written, but, as other reviewers suggested, subbed powdered sugar for the regular sugar in the icing. Easy to make and sooooo very good!! It tasted more like a delicious cake than a breakfast bread; we happily ate it for dessert one night and breakfast the next morning :-). I will definitely make this again and again! I am trying not to eat the whole loaf right now! I didn't have any problem getting the bread out of the loaf pan; I sprayed the glass pan with cooking spray, and let it sit for about an hour after I pulled it from the oven., ran a butter knife around the edges, and it came out beautifully. So moist and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
It was fantastic. Loved by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
really nice delicate flavor! yum! I used vegetable oil instead of butter, cut back on a little bit of the sugar and used soy milk instead of milk to keep it non-dairy. Used the zest from one lemon, which was about 1 Tblsp. Skipped the nuts. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This was excellent. For the glaze, I used powdered sugar as suggested and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States