Lemon Blueberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This was really good! It could use a little bit more of lemon juice in the batter but still awesome! ( I only said that because lemon is my favorite flavor!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thelittlebaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I think this is fantastic- except that it does an instant disappearing act! Fresh lemons can be washed and frozen. When ready to use they are easier to grate, then let them warm up to squeeze the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
this is so delicious! very moist and flavorful! i used frozen wild blueberries that i got at the grocery store and they didn't sink at all! wild blueberries are a bit smaller so i think that helps them stay in place. i also used the technique of layering them in: put in some batter, put in some berries, etc. until it was all used up. worked out great! thanks for the super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yreka, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Everyone loves this, empty the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I made this for a co-workers birthday lunch and everyone loved it! I've even cut back on the lemon juice to just 1 1/2 tablespoons, also without the glaze, because my husband is not a fan of lemon flavored dessert, and it tasted just fine. I personally love it with more lemon flavor. I too have trouble with the bread sticking to the bottom of the pan, but read another review that recommended, after the initial 10 minute cool down, to let it chill in the refrigerator for a few hours or overnight. So, I will be trying that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalW25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Bayfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I used raspberries instead of blueberries and it turned out so yummy! I think it could've used a little less glaze, and I made sure to drop raspberries on the top of the mixture filled pan so not all the raspberries would sink to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I made this recipe with buttermilk instead of milk, used 1 tbsp dried lemon peel in place of fresh lemon zest and changed the glaze to 1/2 cup powdered sugar. I did not thaw the blueberries, but did coat them in flour. I also made it in (4) 6" mini loaves. It was so good that the first four loaves were gone in one afternoon (2 taken home by guests). I made a 2nd batch the following morning to have some for oursleves. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Yummy!!! Didn't even bother with the glaze, delicious and full of flavor! Wasn't shy with the lemon. The blueberries sunk to the bottom half of the loaf but still delicious. Everyone ate 3 big pieces, too good to resist :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Love the lemon-y flavor in this bread. Moist, tasty, and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This is the first bread I have made that turned out perfect the first try. I made it with greek yogurt instead of milk, but I do that with all of my sweet breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States