Lemon Blueberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Very Moist, very good. I didnt have the lemon, so I added vanilla extract and some cinnamon as well. Fresh blueberrys and fresh pecans (not a walnut eater). This bread was gone in less then an hour. I recommend it to everyone. As soon as I get to the store im gonna try it with real lemons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
WAY too much lemon. I added the 3 tbs lemon juice initially called for, but after tasting the batter and realizing it was too lemony, I cut the zest in half, added a 1/4 cup sugar to the batter (to cut out the bitterness), and skipped the glaze. I liked the final product and will make this again but WITH my modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This was Amazing!!! My whole family enjoyed it. I really loved the lemons and blueberry's together. I like to make and treat us to this once a month, it's usually gone by the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilrobynbyrd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Waltrip
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Great bread recipe! I used 4 T. of lemon juice and about 3 T. of lemon zest because I LOVE lemon and I skipped the blueberries and walnuts but I did add 1 t. of ground lavender (done with a mortar and pestle) but this texture of this bread was fantastic! I made a glaze of lemon juice and powdered sugar and brushed that on right out of the oven and again after ten minutes. I garnished with more lemon zest and dried lavender. I think this basic bread could be flavored to become any number of breads i.e. orange/cranberry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Waltrip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This turned out to be one of my favorite breads I've ever made! It's super simple and doesn't require a ton of ingredients. I had to use oranges instead of lemons because that's the only citrus I had on hand. I also made this using brown rice flour instead of all purpose (because it's gluten free), I used coconut oil instead of butter (adds more flavor and is much healthier), and had to use hemp milk (you could use any other non-dairy milk as well). It still turned out to be amazing, thank you again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This lemon blueberry bread (more like a coffee cake) was so delicious that I ended up making another loaf the next day because it was almost gone. My husband really enjoyed taking this to work for breakfast in the morning. The lemon glaze on top was perfect! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I liked it, but it was lacking something. Next time I think I will add vanilla and tweak it a bit. It was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chobette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I really want to love this recipe, the flavor is amazing, but the bread is just so very moist and delicate that is is near impossible to serve without ending up with a pile of crumbs. I baked it in a bundt pan for 45 minutes and it plated just fine but disintergrated with the first slice. I am trying again and will leave it in the warm oven after baking to see if I can dry it out a bit and achieve a little crust. Glaze seems pointless, it didn't add anything to the taste or presentation. Wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I actually hate baking but this recipe is in my repertoire. I find it easy to make and really tasty. It's spongy and the lemon and blueberries are a fabulous combo. I've never added the walnuts, the texture is perfect and think they might detract from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissZee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I tried this, but it didn't turn out too well. It tasted great, but most of the blueberries settled to the bottom of the pan and stuck. I didn't know until afterwards about coating the blueberries in flour to prevent this. You may want to add that tip to the recipe for others. I ate it anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States