Lemon Blueberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This was so pretty and yummy tasting. Turned out beautiful and very moist. I omitted the nuts. Next time, I may use a little less lemon zest or juice as it was very lemony indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This bread is so, so moist and delicious! It tastes even better if you let it rest overnight so all the flavors mesh together. Makes a great coffee cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Fantastic!!! Tried this recipe today and it was an instant hit. Only alteration was that I omitted the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Baked this yummy loaf this morning for Mother's Day using big, juicy cultured frozen blueberries. Mom's assessment said it all: "It's perfect!" Thanks Julianne for a winning, 'keeper' recipe that whipped up in a breeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GirlNextDoor
Living In: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I really liked this, but I don't think it was a hit with several others who tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This was a good recipe however, I could use help with adjustment for altitude! It came out more like a loaf of bread pudding. I did make a simple syrup of oj and turbino sugar to drizzle(excellent addition)! I also used organic wild blueberries (defrosted) and sunflower seeds (in place walnuts).It was great using different products on hand. Everyone ate it up.Take the risk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Loved the deep lemon flavor...great way to use up my frozen blueberries. Great with coffee when friends drop in. I'll definitely use this again. Make sure to use the right sized loaf pan. I have some bigger ones, but used the size recommended, which is more for a small loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I doubled the recipe, used pecans and baked it in a bundt pan for 70 mins. (This makes a LOT of cake) I mixed everything but the blueberries in my stand mixer. I folded the berries in right before turning into the pan and baking. They seemed evenly distributed and I didn't have any trouble with them sinking. I had no problem with it falling apart but, that could be because the bundt pan caused more even baking. I also used powdered sugar for the glaze. Since the glaze kept dripping off the cake I used a baster to put it back on. I think this made the cake super moist. It was a huge hit at Easter dinner. And, even better in the few days following. Everyone got a piece to take home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This was really good! It could use a little bit more of lemon juice in the batter but still awesome! ( I only said that because lemon is my favorite flavor!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thelittlebaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I think this is fantastic- except that it does an instant disappearing act! Fresh lemons can be washed and frozen. When ready to use they are easier to grate, then let them warm up to squeeze the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States