Lemon Blueberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Easy & Delicious, thank you! I was craving lemon-strawberry bread, so I used those instead of blueberries; no nuts & substituted lemon zest for 4T more lemon juice (bottle) as I had no lemons. I like the glaze a lot, used the regular white sugar the recipe calls for & nuked it for a minute to combine, so it wasn't grainy. The batter was DELICIOUS too:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
My guy loved the taste but I think I'll have to cook it longer than 60 minuted next time; seemed under cooked as opposed to moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Good recipe - great lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This bread is one my absolute favorites. I do add the nuts (I think everything should have nuts in it), and follow the recipe exactly as it's listed. The only thing I did this time a little different is sprinkled lemon sprinkles on the top for a little extra added umph, but it's certainly not a deal breaker without it. My kids enjoy it which is a huge plus. I just realized that I make the glaze with powdered sugar and lemon juice rather than regular white sugar. Divine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This a good tasting cake. I assume its referred to as a bread because of the amount of batter can perfectly bake in a loaf pan(which I use regularly for banana bread). Already having done my grocery shopping for the week and being stuck inside due to snow storm, I did not prep before making this, so I was pleased with the only (not typical ingredients needed were lemons and blueberries). I used Tru Lemon flavoring, but definitely was not strong enough! I have plenty of fresh blueberries to use, but I think raspberries might go well with the base of this recipe. I also reduced the sugar by half(for my own taste) because we will have this as a breakfast bred and most likely spread butter on it, we won't miss the extra sugar. Took 60 minutes to bake. I would make this recipe again and would be great with any fruit flavored herbal tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn Graham
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Lovely lemon flavor, most with a nice crusty on the top. Used frozen berries rinsed and floured, lemon zest in the glaze with the extra icing sugar, could have checked the cook time a but earlier add was done in under the hour. Did not rise as much as i expected. Greased and floured the Ian to prevent sticking and after running the rim with a knife and letting cool for 10 min the loaf came out easily. Overall, a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Graham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montague, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
A little too good to be true. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Loved this!! I have made 2 loaves since finding this recipe. Will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmw1018
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I liked the taste and the lemon but would add more blueberrys next time. Also I made mini loafs and I probably didn't cook long enough it was gummy inside next time will cook longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This is a lovely loaf with a cake like texture, moist with lots of flavor. You could smell the lemon while it baked. I have a couple tricks though, that puts this loaf at 5 stars! First, add the lemon juice to the milk and let it sit while you prepare the other ingredients, this will make a buttermilk. Second, add the lemon zest to the sugar first and stir it around with a fork, this will release the lemon oils into the sugar and give it more flavor. If using frozen berries, toss the blueberries with a little flour to coat before adding to the batter, this way the berries will not sink to the bottom of the pan. I have made this several times following the ingredient amounts exactly and it always works out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastmom

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States