Lemon Blueberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
it was amazing! super easy to make! when I made it, I made the lemon glaze really thin and then drizzled it onto the loaf while poking holes in the loaf so that the glaze would sink in. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This is a terrific recipe just as is. Loved the flavor and it was relatively easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This bread is amazing! My family love blueberries so I doubled the blueberries and also added a little bet of orange zest, and lime juice for the glaze, along with the lemon juice and sugar. It was the perfect balance, the sweetness of the bread balanced by the saber of that particular glaze tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Easy & Delicious, thank you! I was craving lemon-strawberry bread, so I used those instead of blueberries; no nuts & substituted lemon zest for 4T more lemon juice (bottle) as I had no lemons. I like the glaze a lot, used the regular white sugar the recipe calls for & nuked it for a minute to combine, so it wasn't grainy. The batter was DELICIOUS too:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
My guy loved the taste but I think I'll have to cook it longer than 60 minuted next time; seemed under cooked as opposed to moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Good recipe - great lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This bread is one my absolute favorites. I do add the nuts (I think everything should have nuts in it), and follow the recipe exactly as it's listed. The only thing I did this time a little different is sprinkled lemon sprinkles on the top for a little extra added umph, but it's certainly not a deal breaker without it. My kids enjoy it which is a huge plus. I just realized that I make the glaze with powdered sugar and lemon juice rather than regular white sugar. Divine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This a good tasting cake. I assume its referred to as a bread because of the amount of batter can perfectly bake in a loaf pan(which I use regularly for banana bread). Already having done my grocery shopping for the week and being stuck inside due to snow storm, I did not prep before making this, so I was pleased with the only (not typical ingredients needed were lemons and blueberries). I used Tru Lemon flavoring, but definitely was not strong enough! I have plenty of fresh blueberries to use, but I think raspberries might go well with the base of this recipe. I also reduced the sugar by half(for my own taste) because we will have this as a breakfast bred and most likely spread butter on it, we won't miss the extra sugar. Took 60 minutes to bake. I would make this recipe again and would be great with any fruit flavored herbal tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by silversong
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Lovely lemon flavor, most with a nice crusty on the top. Used frozen berries rinsed and floured, lemon zest in the glaze with the extra icing sugar, could have checked the cook time a but earlier add was done in under the hour. Did not rise as much as i expected. Greased and floured the Ian to prevent sticking and after running the rim with a knife and letting cool for 10 min the loaf came out easily. Overall, a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montague, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States