Lemon Blueberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Bread was delicious, but glaze is nothing special. Might follow anothers advice and use a crumb topping next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
excellent combination... lemon... blueberry... nuts.... a little heavy on the sugar did remind me a little bit of cake but it tasted great... mine took about 70-75 minutes to bake... excellent flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I served this to guests and they all loved it! I followed the recipe with the exception of adding an additional 1/2 C of berries. Frozen blueberries worked very well and didn't turn the whole loaf blue. I also added course raw sugar to the top of the loaf just before baking. Great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loretta
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Pretty easy and tasty. I think I added a little too much blueberries, I would cut that back a little. Also cut the sugar a bit but think if I left it as is it would have been ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Made this today and it is delicious! I left out the walnuts, used confectioner's sugar for the glaze, and put the glaze on for the last 10 minutes of baking. Was excellent and I've already shared the recipe with a couple of friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I used frozen blueberries....bottled lemon juice..and powdered sugar for the glaze...My husband had a piece and experienced a "foodgasm". nuff said :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Suggestion: If the picture is the bread you made it appears that the fruit sank to the bottom of the pan. A few years ago I learned a trick to keep fruit/nuts/etc., suspended in this type of bread. Dust them with flour before incorporating into batter. It does work, so give it a try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N K Thoms

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This is ridiculously delicious! It is now my go-to quick bread as it trumps all other lemon blueberry recipes that I have tried in the past. Try it, you will be so pleased that you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was absolutely delicious. My boyfriend and I couldn't stop eating it. I made the glaze but kept it on the side in a bowl and we simply drizzled individual slices with the glaze. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
yummy but very lemony! I would decrease the lemon zest to 1 T next time for personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States