Lemon Blueberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Easy, the family loved it. Will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Acushnet, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This was a favorite for a fundraising bake sale! I used fresh squeezed lemon juice. :) I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
These were great! I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup white and 1/4 cup brown. Made mini loafs baking for 30-35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Made this last night and it is very good. "sweet but not too sweet and a little sour, but not too sour, good. I like it".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I HATE ZESTING LEMONS! So I omitted that and just added more lemon juice. This was fabulous! I was worried that it wouldn't turn out because my oven turned off halfway through baking it and so I had to "re-bake" it. It still came out moist and delicious. I put vanilla Greek yogurt instead of the milk and used icing sugar for the glaze. I also mixed a tablespoon of flour with the blueberries so that they wouldn't sink and they didn't. I also didn't have any nuts but I don't think it was missed. I let the loaf cool completely in the pan and put the glaze directly over it - it's still in the pan now. Can't wait to have a piece tomorrow morning with a nice cup of Chai!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I love this bread and get asked monthly to make it for my coworkers. I always use fresh lemons,fresh blueberries and double sift the flour. The result is amazing! I never get the glaze quite right and am still playing around with that, mostly it doesn't need it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrie J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Delish! It was gone the night I made it. Powder sugar glaze made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Zieba

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I don't understand how this recipe got all these race reviews. I find it bland and would never make this again. Followed the recipe exactly, and used fresh blueberries. What a waste of time and delicious blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Great recipe just like it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
We substituted 1 cup of all-purpose flour for 1 cup of self-rising flour. Aside from that we pretty much "winged" the recipe, not really using precise measurements. The bread came out moist and delicious, as seen on Platter http://goo.gl/pdD7rz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States