Land of Nod Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Awesome recipe. It is sooooo quick and easy and tastes amazing. Definately a hit with friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Absolutely delicious. I even used frozen whole wheat rolls. You absolutely have to use the wet cloth, otherwise the rolls will become really dry before baking (a mistake I made). I put them in the refrigerator like another reviewer had suggested, and then set them out for 45 minutes before baking. A fantastic treat on Christmas morning. Nothing needs to be added or taken away. My dad said that they tasted like I bought them from a bakery! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I made this Christmas morning - hoping it would turn out because I hadn't tried it before. It was perfect! I had to use an 8x8 pan because I didn't have a bundt pan but it worked great, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I have been making this recipe for several years (ever since finding it here!). Very good and always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
These were so good and so easy!! We put them together Christmas Eve night and breakfast was ready before everyone got up Christmas morning. The only downside was the cinnamon seemed to be hit and miss - although we also left them in the pan rather than turning them out to help them stay warm. Still a wonderful, and wonderfully easy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Incredibly easy and were a big hit this Christmas morning with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I am confused, do you prepare the pudding mix? Or just use the powder? I have tried it both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I used butterscotch pudding mix, omitted raisins and used chopped English walnuts instead. Yummy and caramel-y...deelish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This is a family tradition at our house. I make this on Christmas Eve and keep in the fridge overnight (to prevent over-rising). Christmas morning I let it set at room temperature for 45 minutes, or until double. I use Rhodes Frozen Roll dough 24 and cut them in half. Roll them in the dry cook and serve pudding.(sprinkle remaining dry pudding over the top of rolls). I melt 1/2 C. butter and 1/2 C brown sugar in the microwave to make a syrup and pour that over the top. This recipe is fabulous, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Wow! These are amazing! It's our new Christmas and holiday breakfast tradition. I use 1/2 cup of butter, otherwise they're a little dry. I also use less frozen rolls, about 12, so they have more goo. Try it with cream cheese frosting-yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States