Land of Nod Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Delicious, easy breakfast treat! I made these Christmas morning for my fiance and our roomate and they got gobbled up. I panicked because I didn't have a bunt pan (thought I did, must have wandered off somewhere...) so I made it in a shallow, glass casserole dish. Only problem was that it rose so much that the buns stuck to the damp towel. I would use a deeper dish next time. I omited the raisins because I don't like them and drizzled my own cream cheese icing over them when they were warm - mmmm, mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Every time I've made this it goes quickly. However I do only put about 16 of the grands frozen biscuits in it or else the top burns before the center is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bells, Texas, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Sinful and Easy! I make this often with and without the raisins! Have used Caramel pudding and White Chocolate all of which are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kdayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This was proberly one of the easiest and best recipe i have done. I make it for most holiday mornings and even before my family goes off for the day. The taste and texture are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I'm a little torn on this one. First of all, my dough overflowed my pan overnight! I don't know why. I followed the recipe exactly. It was a little underdone after 25 minutes. I use an oven thermometer, so I know I had the temp. right. I'm not sure. It didn't have the texture or taste I was hoping for. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This was great and easy! Nice to be able to put together the night before. I used a large package of pudding and a little more butter than called for in the recipe. I also cut the dough into smaller pieces so you had more to pull apart. I layered the dough and ingredients so all pieces had the good stuff, no dry bread. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Richmond, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Been using a recipe just like this for years now - a huge favorite for every holiday brunch. Easy and my kids love to help make it. I sometimes use butterscotch pudding but I prefer the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Awesome recipe. It is sooooo quick and easy and tastes amazing. Definately a hit with friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Absolutely delicious. I even used frozen whole wheat rolls. You absolutely have to use the wet cloth, otherwise the rolls will become really dry before baking (a mistake I made). I put them in the refrigerator like another reviewer had suggested, and then set them out for 45 minutes before baking. A fantastic treat on Christmas morning. Nothing needs to be added or taken away. My dad said that they tasted like I bought them from a bakery! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I made this Christmas morning - hoping it would turn out because I hadn't tried it before. It was perfect! I had to use an 8x8 pan because I didn't have a bundt pan but it worked great, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States