Land of Nod Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
We've had this every Christmas morning for the past 3 years and LOVE it! I love that it's egg-free, and can be made to taste (and health ;) ) so it's a good treat for young kids. It's so so easy, too - I throw it together quickly the night before, stick it in the oven before the kids open presents, and it's done when they are - perfect!! Thanks so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
they were okay. Maybe I did something wrong. They came out HUGE and half the filling fell to the bottom of the oven. They weren't gooey like I expected either. Will possibly try again with fewer rolls and melt the sugar and butter together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I make this every Christmas Eve and Easter - it's been a tradition since I've found the recipe years ago. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Great fun. A collection of easy-to-use ingredients, and a make-ahead recipe. Great when you are having company for breakfast or brunch- they give the impression that you have been up baking for hours...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redcliff, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe. The only thing I would suggest, is that you use "Freshly Bought" frozen rolls. If you have some in the freezer too long, they dont rise as they should. Otherwise, the recipe is a real keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastrucker58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This is wonderful. When we have overnight guests, this is always a simple breakfast and so delicious! I use pecans instead of raisins simply because I love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I grew up on these and they are wonderful. Only difference is nuts instead of raisins. Absolutely wonderful breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Very easy and delicious!!! I was a little confused if you were suppose to make the pudding before hand...I just used the powder form and it turned out great!!!! I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Really delicious recipe. I took it a step further and dipped each roll in melted butter and then rolled them in the sugar mixture. Yummy! I also placed mine in a tube pan since many people had the problem of them rising out of their bundt pans...this worked like a charm -- a perfect fit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This recipe is delicious and embarassingly easy! I've made in the bundt pan, but it rose over the pan during the night. I baked with a baking sheet underneath just to be sure. The last time I tried in a 9x13 pan, and it worked perfectly. Rich, buttery and divine. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States