Land of Nod Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
first of all, let's give credit to the Best of Bridge cookbooks that this recipe came out of. Secondly, I have prepared this recipe no less than 100 times, and except for the time I apparently had a little too much egg nog on Xmas eve and forgot the melted butter....it never fails!! I usually add pecans. This has been used for over 25 years in our house for Xmas, birthday sleepovers, family brunch. I would NEVER make it for just my husband and myself now! I'd eat the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Absolutely SUPER! Used a 9x13 pan cause I don't have a bunt pan and only made 12. Turned out fantastic and I got a big hug from my daughter for making her fresh cinnamon buns in the morning. No need to tell her it was no trouble at all right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Very good and so easy to make! I did tweak the recipe a bit and used more butter and added a little nutmeg. Definitely becoming a favorite in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
LOVE this recipe! I've made it a few times and always get great responses. For the rolls, I make a dough in my bread machine, form it into 16 rolls, freeze for a couple of hrs. on a cookie sheet, then follow recipe. I also make a simple icing of icing sugar and milk and drizzle that on top after baking. Thanks for this yummy and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
very good cinnamon buns. The same recipe was on the bun package as well as making cheese buns in the same manner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqui

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I have been having these buns for years as a family tradition on Christmas morning. It's easy and so tasty! I'm teaching my children how to prepare them now, the same way my mother taught me. I usually just place my buns in the oven to rise over night, even if they overrise it has never effected to flavours of the buns
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I make this around the holidays. It is so easy and so delicious. My family just loves this one! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
These were good, but I don't think I would make them again due to the extreme sweetness that has made me a bit ill...lol. I did have to bake them longer than stated as the ones in the middle of the 13 x 9 pan weren't cooked through. I didn't have a bundt pan, so I did use the 13 x 9, but I might suggest using less dinner rolls as they rise like crazy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Yummy. I couldn't find the rolls so I used one loaf of bread dough. I thawed it in the fridge for a few hours then cut it into about 12 peices, then followed the rest of the recipes exactly as described. This is a new Christmas breaskfast tradition at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Gray Granter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This recipes was delicious, but I think one small change would improve it a great deal. If you sprinkle 1/3 of the sugar mixture in before the dough goes in, then only add 1/2 the dough, then 1/3 more of the mixture, then the remaining dough and remaining sugar, that would eliminate a problem that I ran into - a lot of the sugar and raisins ended up clumped together at the bottom after you turn it out onto a serving plate rather than evenly spread throughout the dish. It was still delicious though, and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States