Land of Nod Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
my family went crazy for these....will definitely be making these again, but I will be adding more pudding mix and butter, to make them a little more ooey and gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRIS4FOOD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
very easy, very good! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
My husband and daughter love this recipe. I love how easy it is to prepare and then leave it to sit overnight. It's even easy enough to do on a weeknight. Cinnamon rolls are usually a weekend thing for us, so my daughter thinks this is a special treat to get them during the week. This is definitely a "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
I messed this up a little and it was still wonderful!!! I let the dough rise way to long and it was a little difficult to get the damp towel off. It was still de-lish! I also topped it with store-bought vanilla frosting. My only complaint is that it's a little awkward to cut and it's a little messy to eat (I know use a fork next time, huh??) I think I might play around with the flavor of pudding next time. Great recipe and VERY easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARISUENICHOLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
Family loved it except for the raisins; already bought the dinner rolls to make again. Might try to coat each roll with a cinnamon & brown sugar mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
They were really good, but don't eat them if you don't like a LOT of sugar!!! They didn't rise as much as we thought they would, but we only left them out 8 hours, so maybe longer will help! Good luck!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
These were great!! And so simple. The only thing we changed was to omit the raisins, the kids don't prefer them in their cinnamon rolls. My 11 year old son made these with no help from me. We all loved them. They are great warm from the oven and gooey, we put a powdered sugar, milk, vanilla topping on them when they came out of the oven, and ate them immediately. Only one small piece was left and we warmed it up later....(excellent warmed up too). He will definately be making these again....Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JORDANNATHAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
These are awesome and so easy! Taste almost as good as the homemade cinnamon rolls my mom makes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
These are wonderful! I make this twice a week at our house, but the kids want them every morning! Really rich and gooey! I put a handfull of the brown sugar in the pan before putting in the bread so that when you turn it over it flows over the whole thing! To the previous poster...do not use full size frozen dinner rolls. Use the frozen dough balls (about the size of a walnut.) You should be able to find them in the same area in your supermarket, next to frozen bread dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
My friend and I made this recipe and it was terrible!!! Based on the reviews we must be doing something wrong. Were you really able to fit 20 frozen dinner size rolls in the bundt pan? Seems like too much sugar not enough butter. The rasins fell all the bottom. I assume you pile these rolls on top of one another. If so how does the topping adhere the bottom layers???? Help! I really want to make this correctly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States