Land of Nod Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
These were quick and easy, but not the best. The ratios were off, too much sugar not enough butter...I will change things up next time since they were an easy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Easy, easy, easy and yummy too. The kids couldn't get enough. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I make this recipe the night before any special occasion like Thanksgiving or Christmas day. It simply couldn't be any easier or any more fool-proof. It looks beautiful and it awesome! Try cranberries instead of raisins too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Awesome. I left out the raisins and they were great. The easiest cinnamon buns yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
I have been making monkey bread for years but this one is the best because of ease of making and the addition of the vanilla pudding mix! Rhodes frozen dinner rolls were fantastic in my recipe - a welcome break from canned biscuit dough. I used the quick thaw method & proofed the entire bundt after layering in the oven. (To do this, preheat to 200 degrees, microwave dough balls for 30 seconds each side; layer recipe as directed; put dough in and turn the oven OFF; wait a couple of hours; bake as directed.) I love the sprinkling & layering - so easy! Who knew??? I did use more butter. This one will be a staple at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRADYSMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakeview, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
Keeper! Next time I'll reduce the amounts a little. It spilled over to the bottom of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
YUMMY! Thank you Shannon. My mom had tried one something like this where you rolled the frozen dough in butter, cinn & sugar. She said it wasn't good at all. Gave her some of these fresh out of the oven and ALL agree that they are delicious! So I gave her a copy of THIS recipe. I used pecans instead of raisins. You could probably add most your favorite "add ons" to this and it would still be great. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
I thought these were very tasty, but they seem really rich. My son described it as 'they taste good, but after a few bites it starts getting to me'. I had a similar feeling. My daughter the sweet tooth diabetic LOVED them. I appreciated how easy they were to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANSB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ripley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2005
I visited my mom and she made this (she's also an allrecipes geek like me) for breakfast. What a hit! I love that the prep work is done the night before and you just pop it in the oven in the morning. The only thing I altered was to cut back on the sugar a little. Just a tad sweet for my family. We love it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
these were "ok" but easy to make. I guess I was expecting great things based on all of reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States