Land of Nod Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
first of all, let's give credit to the Best of Bridge cookbooks that this recipe came out of. Secondly, I have prepared this recipe no less than 100 times, and except for the time I apparently had a little too much egg nog on Xmas eve and forgot the melted butter....it never fails!! I usually add pecans. This has been used for over 25 years in our house for Xmas, birthday sleepovers, family brunch. I would NEVER make it for just my husband and myself now! I'd eat the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Absolutely SUPER! Used a 9x13 pan cause I don't have a bunt pan and only made 12. Turned out fantastic and I got a big hug from my daughter for making her fresh cinnamon buns in the morning. No need to tell her it was no trouble at all right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Very good and so easy to make! I did tweak the recipe a bit and used more butter and added a little nutmeg. Definitely becoming a favorite in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
LOVE this recipe! I've made it a few times and always get great responses. For the rolls, I make a dough in my bread machine, form it into 16 rolls, freeze for a couple of hrs. on a cookie sheet, then follow recipe. I also make a simple icing of icing sugar and milk and drizzle that on top after baking. Thanks for this yummy and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
very good cinnamon buns. The same recipe was on the bun package as well as making cheese buns in the same manner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqui

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I have been having these buns for years as a family tradition on Christmas morning. It's easy and so tasty! I'm teaching my children how to prepare them now, the same way my mother taught me. I usually just place my buns in the oven to rise over night, even if they overrise it has never effected to flavours of the buns
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I make this around the holidays. It is so easy and so delicious. My family just loves this one! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
These were good, but I don't think I would make them again due to the extreme sweetness that has made me a bit ill...lol. I did have to bake them longer than stated as the ones in the middle of the 13 x 9 pan weren't cooked through. I didn't have a bundt pan, so I did use the 13 x 9, but I might suggest using less dinner rolls as they rise like crazy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Yummy. I couldn't find the rolls so I used one loaf of bread dough. I thawed it in the fridge for a few hours then cut it into about 12 peices, then followed the rest of the recipes exactly as described. This is a new Christmas breaskfast tradition at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Gray Granter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This recipes was delicious, but I think one small change would improve it a great deal. If you sprinkle 1/3 of the sugar mixture in before the dough goes in, then only add 1/2 the dough, then 1/3 more of the mixture, then the remaining dough and remaining sugar, that would eliminate a problem that I ran into - a lot of the sugar and raisins ended up clumped together at the bottom after you turn it out onto a serving plate rather than evenly spread throughout the dish. It was still delicious though, and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States