Land of Nod Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This is great to make the night before, when you have guests in the house! Simply Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Qualicum Beach, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Easy and so good! I like to omit the raisins and drizzle with a cream cheese frosting. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I get so excited when a new recipe turns out as well as this one did! Don't change a thing! I can't believe how beautiful, easy and delicious this was! My only regret is that I didn't get a picture of this masterpiece before my guests devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
For everyone that's confused about "sprinkle the pudding mix", think about it. It's pretty clear on what you need to do...sprinkle...the...pudding...mix. Not make the pudding. Why would anyone sprinkle a made pudding...that doesn't even make sense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Jackson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was so easy and so delicious! It would be easy to add nuts as well. I didn't read that it has to sit overnight so I ended up having them ready for dinner rather than breakfast, but they were still just as tastey! Don't let them sit too long or the buns will rise and overflow. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
OK this will be a new Christmas morning tradition in our house, so easy and DELICIOUS! I followed the recipie pretty much, ecept I rolled the rolls in the cinnamon and the vanilla pudding mix and then dumped the extra on top. Melted 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup butter and poured over the top. Next time I will try with Pecans and I many try cutting the rolls in half..... just to keep me from eating so much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I prepare this EXACTLY and it turns out perfectly every time. It goes perfectly when I'm making a slow-cooker meal because I can toss it together in the morning at the same time and it's ready for me to bake it that evening. This recipe is actually in a published "allrecipes" book, fyi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Mine did not look like the picture at all. It rose way too high, and all the cinnamon sank to the bottom (which ended up being the top after you flipped it.) Then as it cooled it deflated. I layered sugar and butter on bottom, middle and top - so I'm not sure how I could do it different next time? Obviously I'll need to let it rise less. It was 12 hours by the time we got it in the oven. Hmmm, I really want to get this to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Excellent flavor, very simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I have made this for about 10 years, or so. I was given the recipe by a friend, but they called it "Sticky Mickeys" as it was a recipe from Disney World. Great, easy recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States