Kitty Litter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
This Kitty Litter Cake went over great! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Made this for work Halloween party everyone was a little freaked out and no one would try it at first then everyone tried it there was none let to take home huge huge hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lescartip
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Really easy to make, but you do need to buy a new cat box & scoop. It was a great hit at our foolish food party at work on April Fool's Day, but I had to convince people it was actually delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Loved it. It's good & grossed everyone out!! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Koester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LowCarbLongIslandsoundguy
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I love this recipe - I make this low carb with Carbquick and Splenda which mean I have to make a vanilla and chocolate cake from scratch then use and sugar free cookies and sugar free pudding, but the results are worth it: a gross halloween cake that taste great and has the benefits of being low carb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LowCarbLongIslandsoundguy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This was too funny! We made this for Halloween and it got several "double-takes" followed by laughter and it was tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SRB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
My granddaughter ask for this cake it turned out great! it was gross and very moist and everyone enjoyed it once they got past the looks. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
It was a fun dessert...just no taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by V
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Tons of laughs at party. Because the appearance is what's most catching about this cake, I will do the following short cuts: after baking the cakes, crumble and pour into litter box; pour just one 3.5 oz pudding box over cake as amount called for was way too much and made cake soggy; after separating the 1/4 cup cookie crumbs, squeeze a few drops of green food coloring on the side of the dish and stir; use chopped butterfinger bars after pouring rest of cookies on cake; use Little Debbie brownies instead of tootsie rolls. Rated 4 stars as I felt the original instructions were too laborious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This cake LOOKS awesome! I prepared as directed, but next time I will do it a little differently. As is, it is very bland-and tootsie rolls are only good for decoration, who wants to eat tootsie rolls with cake? I like another reviewers idea of adding a container of chocolate frosting, I think it really needs that. Also, I may use mini Snicker bars mixed in and figure out how to make it a chocolate peanutbutter flavored cake instead of plain chocolate and vanilla. Over all A for presentation, but C for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Perry Cardenas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Pine Key, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States