Kitty Litter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I have made this several times. You will get mixed reactions. Some will dive right in, some will pass and some will be selective. They will eat the litter but not the poop. Also a variation I have done is to make it with out the poop and put in drink umbrella's a candy that looks like starfish etc. or just the umbrellas. Make it look like beach. Use your imagination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy DeCarlo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jerrilyn35
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was so gross looking but the kids LOVED it!!! I used tootsie rolls and brownies for the poop. I think the pre-packaged brownies worked best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pokey
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This cake is very realistic and delicious. I foster kittens, so I've made this cake quite a few times for the shelter, rescue friends, and the vet. I make it exactly as the recipe says except I don't use a liner for the litter pan. It's time consuming, so I make the cakes and pudding the night before and also crush the cookies. The next day, I just have to assemble and it's done. It always gets the intended results and comments from my friends :) I love to make it and gross everyone out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is a great cake to make for a gag! Very tasty and super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Axman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I MADE THIS CAT LITTER CAKE ONE YEAR AGO FROM HALOWEEN AND IT WENT OVER SO WELL EVERYBODY LOVED IT AND THOUGHT IT WAS SO CUTE SO I DECIDED TO MAKE IT AGAIN FOR THANKSGIVING I KNOW EVERYOEN THINKS IT IS A HALOWEEN CAKE BUT TO ME IF IT IS WELL LIKED AND IF YOU WANNA MAKE IT YOU CAN MAKE IT ANYTIEM YOU WANNA MAKE THIS CAT LITTER CAKE. AT LEAST THIS IS WHAT I THINK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Need to experiment with this one - don't think this recipe includes enough vanilla sandwich cookies...tastes yum, but not as gross looking as I'd hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I got this recipe years ago.I have used orange tootsie rolls to make it look like pan has not been emptied for awhile
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Loved the finished product! I changed the contents to cake and frosting my kids liked and crushed chocolate chip cookies (adds tiny poops)! Great for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
awesome cake .this cake taste so good and is so fun looking . that I would use it for my Halloween party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Porsha8390
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I have done this for my mother in laws bday cake! She thought it was hilarious and we have inside jokes about her and her cats litter boxes that made this just perfect!!! I am a cupcake baker and so I of course used cupcakes instead! Her favorite flavor I make is my Raspberry Lemonade cupcakes. I baked, filled, and frosted the cupcakes then lined them up in a dish pan. I took a lemon sheet cake I baked separately and crumpled all over the cupcakes to cover and hide them. Then I took the tootsie rolls, rolled them in my hands to shape them and scattered them. I included a picture on the photo page as well. Under porsha8390. But it worked very well and I didn't have the mess of cutting or scooping cake slices out of the odd shaped dish pan. **note: I used a dishpan because I didn't want to buy a huge $9 litter box- I knew she wouldn't reuse the box**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States