Kitchen Sink Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I just made these cookies, though 1/2 the recipe. It made 34 cookies. They were wonderful! I followed the recipe as is, added some cinnamon, and baked for 9 minutes. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SavvyTech
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
These are SOOOO GOOD! I only changed one thing in this recipe and that was to add a full cup of butterscotch chips instead of the 1/2 cup, because they are my favorite. Everybody that tried these loved them. I hope I have enough left to send to my daughter in college. After all... that is what I made them for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavvyTech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I didn't care for them - very dry with too much of a brown sugar taste for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Delish just as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This was a perfect recipe to add a bunch of stuff into. I added chocolate chips, peanut M&Ms and walnuts. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarlett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Really good!! For those of you who had problems with being dry I have a convection oven and I cooked them for 8 minutes @ 370 and they turned out perfect! Also I usually roll the dough into balls and then flatten them with my hand instead of dropping them and they always turn out looking so professional! Next time I am going to mess around with different types of chips because alot of people i know don't like butterscotch. These cookies truly taste homemade! So AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
These cookies are awesome. My husband raves about them. Will be making them for my bible study group next Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I made this recipe for a Christmas Cookie Swap. It was a huge hit. I chopped up leftover Halloween candy bars (Snikers, Milky Ways and Three Musketeers) as well as added some semi sweet chocolate chip and butterscotch chips. I didn't add any nuts. Very easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I forgot to read the reviews, but I had a problem with it being sticky, I think the chips and oats were a little bit too much, didnt realize it until the end, I wasted about 1/2 cup of the four ingredients. I think next time, I wont add butterscotch chips, as I realized I don't like them! lol Other than that PERFECT and yummy! I'm gonna keep this recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
My substitutions: I substituted one of the cups of flour with whole wheat flour. I used one cup Splenda Brown Sugar Blend instead of two cups brown sugar. I omitted the vanilla chips and added extra of the chocolate and butterscotch chips. I made smaller cookies with a melon baller and larger rounded tbsp sized ones that I pressed down a bit. Both times they only needed the 8 minute cooking time. I liked the larger cookies better. But I agree with the other reviews that the cookies are a bit dry. This may be due to my substitutions. Would make again, but would tweak them to avoid the dryness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States