Kitchen Sink Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Would give it 10 stars if I could! Husband asks for them all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bluemonkmn
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I skipped the vanilla baking chips and doubled the butterscotch chips instead. I also replaced the pecans with chopped macadamia nuts. The dough was really hard to mix (this was a much bigger recipe than I expected - should have used my biggest bowl). It was quite stiff. But it turned out great and tastes wonderful! I like the texture added by the oatmeal, and hopefully the oatmeal gives it some redeeming nutritional value as well :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluemonkmn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is my go-to chocolate chip cookie recipe. It is amazing just as written but I have varied the flavors/quantity of chips and also used walnuts or no nuts. ALWAYS a big hit and everyone loves them. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrammaBeni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Tekoa, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
need to add in peanut butter and raisins and M&Ms instead of the vanilla chips. Much better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I left out the vanilla chips and doubled the butterscotch chips instead. These cookies are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This is a GREAT cookie recipe. After minor adjustments for my high altitude, it NEVER fails me. I sometimes improvise with other add-ins: peanut butter chips, caramel bits, different nuts, flaxseed, etc Kids and adults alike LOVE these cookies. It is nearly impossible to stop from eating the dough out of the mixing bowl. But hey, we all know that cookie dough has no calories until it is baked. :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This is just an "add-what-you-want" cookie recipe, but it turned out really well! I used oats, chocolate pieces, chopped Snickers, chopped Reese's peanut butter cups, and pecans. I don't think they needed a little extra water like some suggested. I added it and they were a little flat. Next time I won't add extra water. Overall, YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
These were fantastic! I used toffee bits instead of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I love making these cookies. I even forgot to buy Butterscotch chips once so I mixed in some more chocolate chips. They were still delicious. Not your everyday cookie, but they are great alone or a glass of milk. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAGIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I do not use the white chocolate chips. I use a bag of chocolate chips and a bag of butterscotch chips. They are a hit every time I make them. They are the most requested cookie I make, and my most requested recipe. Be sure not to overcook them. Also, I use a small cookie scoop and get about 120 cookies. I cook them for 7 minutes. You can cook half the batch and scoop the rest of the batter onto a plate and freeze. Once frozen, then bag the up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Emporia, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States