Kitchen Sink Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
very good and very easy. Used 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/2 cup butter, and used zylitol instead of sugar. subbed raisins for some of the chocolate chips and only used a cup of each. excellent cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
Like other reviewers, I had to make some substitutions based on my not-so-full pantry. I had only choc chips, and no nuts, so I omitted the nuts and added 1 C each of Crasins and raisins. There wasn't a lot of flavor, considering what I DIDN'T use, so I added about 2 tsp of cinnamon...my friends and family just raved! Thanks, Cara, for a new "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
These cookies were sinfully delicious! The only change I made was adding about 1/4c water to the batter b/c it was just way too dry (we live in a very dry climate, so I'm not surprised). I made these cookies as a welcome gift for my new neighbor and her two boys - I'm sure they'll love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
These were good, but they were a little too sweet for our taste. If I make them again, I'll increase the nuts/oats, and decrease the chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I also had peanut butter chips so added them with walnuts instead of pecans and added raisins. Next time I'll add chopped dates. So versitile I'm thinking I'll make an "all fruit" one (dried cranberries,dried blueberries, raisins, dates with nuts) and a "peanut butter cup" one with peanut butter chips and chocolate chips...so many different ways to make these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jancanuck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
Absolutely delicious and sinful! I did not have any pecans so I used chopped walnuts instead. To me nuts in cookies are great so I don't care which kind I use. But I did get distracted by my newborn baby during the preparation of the cookies and forgot to add the oats! I noticed it when I came to write my review and by then I had made two dozen, but they still tasted great! I went back and added the oats because I really wanted them to look like a meaty cookie and for them to live up to their name. Try these cookies! They are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I forgot to read the reviews, but I had a problem with it being sticky, I think the chips and oats were a little bit too much, didnt realize it until the end, I wasted about 1/2 cup of the four ingredients. I think next time, I wont add butterscotch chips, as I realized I don't like them! lol Other than that PERFECT and yummy! I'm gonna keep this recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Yummy! I didn't change anything and they came out as a good cookie with nice consistency and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
My substitutions: I substituted one of the cups of flour with whole wheat flour. I used one cup Splenda Brown Sugar Blend instead of two cups brown sugar. I omitted the vanilla chips and added extra of the chocolate and butterscotch chips. I made smaller cookies with a melon baller and larger rounded tbsp sized ones that I pressed down a bit. Both times they only needed the 8 minute cooking time. I liked the larger cookies better. But I agree with the other reviews that the cookies are a bit dry. This may be due to my substitutions. Would make again, but would tweak them to avoid the dryness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
Really good and easy - plus cleans out your pantry! I ran out of oats, so substituted Rice Krispies for the rest - and used additional chocolate chips instead of vanilla chips - still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States