Kitchen Sink Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Wow. Rich, fantastic cookie with so many ways for change-ups. One taste of the batter and I knew I was in for a treat. These will be the top cookie in our exchange tonight, I'm sure ;0) thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
These are "Super Chip" cookies! Just eating one was sweet enough for me (at least for 20 min or so). Love the oatmeal and nuts added in (I used pecans). I'm a big cookie snob, so I give these 4 stars, but they were as easy to make as any other oatmeal cookie, and everybody loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Makes a hearty, sweet cookie. Our dough made around 60 2" treats. We added scor bits and used butterscotch chipits. Also substituted toasted almond slices for pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
These were so good!!! I sent them to my deployed husband & his co-workers & they were asking for more in only a couple days! I left out the vanilla chips because I'm not a big fan, but I imagine they're even more amazing with those in if you like them. These will definitely be made over & over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolehall711

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glidden, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I LOVE these cookies. They remind me of the 7 layer bars I love to make, only, these cookies don't have near the calorie or sugar count. I don't like nuts in my cookies, so I left them out. I love how soft they turn out. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Loved everything about these cookies. Most of my batch were given to and eaten by friends, who gave me many compliments. I did just two things differently: Used only chocolate chip cookies (equal volume to that of the summation of three types listed in the recipe), and used macadamia nuts instead of pecans because they were on sale and much cheaper than any other nut at the store on that particular day. Making them again tonight so that I can enjoy them this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
My husband says these are his new favorite cookie! They are truly yummy! One thing I done different was I blended the oatmeal in the food processor, gives a wonderful texture to the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blonde farm girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
5 stars, plus one. Best cookie recipe EVER. I have received so many compliments when I bring these cookies with me I am starting to think people like my cookies more than me. Just try it, you'll love them, very rich and decadent. And addictive! I used receipe as is, however I us salted butter in my cookie recipes because I like that salty/sweet combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddaisyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
These are great cookies and come out nicely every time. I used peanut butter chips rather than butterscotch, but I don't recommend substituting toffee pieces...they burned and melted and did something weird to the consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
Wonderful - I only had milk and semi-sweet chips, so I used a cup of each. They turned out great!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARYE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: League City, Texas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States