Key Lime Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Soo good!! I've made it several times and it is wonderful every time. I serve it with whipped cream and raspberry sauce. I also added 1 t of cinnamon to the crust, it really adds a great flavor that works well with the lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Couldn't find key limes so I used 1/2 cup of regular lime juice and added a very small amount of vanilla. The lime flavor was perfect. I used gluten free animal crackers for the crust (which was my favorite part). I questioned only baking this at 300 degrees... and wish I had cooked it at 325. It wasn't quite done and we called this "key lime custard". So, if you bake it at 300, definitely do the whole 65 minutes. But, even with it's custard texture, it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Not bad at all. I took the advise of many an added another 8 ounce of cream cheese and I wished I hadn't. It took away from the keylime flavor. However, I did use a can of condensed milk instead of eggs, etc. Perhaps that altered the taste as well? Will make again and stick to recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Made this for Christmas. Tasty, thought that it needed the cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Wow. We had this for Christmas. It was so good. There was a decadent chocolate cheesecake as well as this one and this one was by far my favorite. Only changes made were using 1/2 cup fresh squeezed regular lime juice along with some zest. It was a hit. Will use this one for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is a good, different cheesecake. I use chocolate cookie crumbs for the crust sometimes and I like to use seedless raspberry jam for the topping. Just warm the jam until you can spread it on the cake. It will stiffen again when you chill the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Simply sumptuous, both in flavor and murderously creamy texture. I included 1 Tb plus 1/2 cup of lime juice, which gave that just-right tartness. I subbed Splenda for the sugar, and found I needed 1-1/4 cup to sweeten it appropriately. Pulled it out of the oven at 55 minutes and topped it with a mixture of 1 cup sour cream blended with 1/4 cup Splenda and 1/4 tsp vanilla, then returned it to the oven for another 5 minutes. I baked it in a water bath and it came out smooth and crack-free. When it cooled, I topped it with glazed strawberries, also made with Splenda. The sweetness of the strawberries provides the perfect foil for the limey tartness. No one could tell it was all sugar-free. Cannot cheerlead loud or long enough for this spectacular recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I can't imagine what went wrong. I followed the directions exactly as written. After 45 minutes the top of the cheesecake was burnt-dark brown, cracked and puffy. I am famous for making cheesecakes in my family and have made many, but this one was a diasaster. I let it set overnight and the next day when I cut into it, it was runny I though that maybe my oven was off so I tried a regular flavored cheesecake and it came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was my first time making cheese cake and it turned out wonderful! I was going to use my Aunt's recipe for key lime cheesecake but found out I didn't have sweetened condensed milk and not wanting to run to the grocery store, I decided to find one that has ingredients I already had in my kitchen. I did add a bit of sugar to the crust to make it sweeter and I actually spent my time juicing key limes but it was well worth it! but I think next time I won't use quite so much juice as it is quite tart and I'd like it a bit sweeter. that being said, I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I LOVED this cheesecake. I got a hankering to make a "Margarita" cheesecake after having one at a cafe while on Jury Duty. This was as close to it as possible. It wasn't as "limey" as I wanted it. I added more lime juice and some tequila. But the taste, texture, and moistness was just right. I will definitely use this as my base cheesecake recipe and experiment with amount of lime, or other flavors. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RouxZQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States