Key Lime Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by fireflyinthesky
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This was amazing! I made it for a family dinner and everyone pretty much went nuts for it. I did cut the key lime juice down to a 1/3 cup and topped it with whipped cream made from heavy whipping cream. I really want to try and cut the calories down though! Has anyone experimented with using lower calorie cream cheese and splenda?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I normally don't rate recipes, but I brought a small piece to work with my lunch, and I'm sitting here wishing I'd brought a bigger piece! This was sooooo good. Made a few changes (after reading all the reviews). I used Nilla Cookies for the crust and added 1 tsp of cinnamon. I used 4 bricks of cream cheese and 4 eggs. I used 1 1/2 T of lime zest and 2/3 cup of lime juice. Also increase the sugar to 1 1/4 cups. Followed baking directions exactly and had a perfect creamy-coloured cheesecake (no browning) and no cracking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Mine cracked!! But I will do it again. I put in more lime than said to! But it was lovely. Try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Derbyshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I didn't have any of this, but everyone who had really liked it. The only thing I did different was add in an extra 4oz of cream cheese because I had it leftover, and did not put in any zest because I forgot to pick up a lime. The center didn't seem to set too well, but good enough. Maybe next time I will let it bake another 5-10 mins before turning the oven off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Perfect the way it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was so good, I used cupcake liners in cupcake tins and made mini cheesecakes, instead of a big one, the taste is just right, I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETYBIRD09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I made this as per the recipe, not one change. It was delicious,everyone thought so and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This was great. I went the lazy route and used a store-bought graham cracker crust. Still turned out delicious. I used 24 oz (3 bricks) of cream cheese as the recipe calls for rather than 4 like many reviewers suggest. I thought it was the perfect amount - and actually the filling was even a bit too much for the crust. I probably should have bought the deep dish graham cracker crust. The only change I made to the recipe was 1/2 cup of lime juice rather than 2/3 cup. Either probably would have been fine. The lime flavor is pretty faint the first day or two but gets stronger after it sits in the fridge for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Must be for hard-core key lime lovers, which apparently my husband and I are not. Very tart, not like any cheesecake I've ever had. But if you do think this is still up your alley, I've got a great "cheat" idea for juicing the key limes as a wrist injury made me get a bit more creative: cut in half as usual, but put in a GARLIC PRESS!!! Seemed so much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
GREAT recipe! I used the tip of combining lemon/lime juice. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States