Key Lime Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Loved it! Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Thank you for sharing this recipe. It was delicious. If anyone would like to try a different topping rather than the whipped topping, here is the topping I used: 1 cup sour cream, 1 tsp. vanilla extract, 3 tbls, sugar, beat with hand mixer, chill in fridge while cheese cake is cooking. Spread gently on top of the cheese cake for the last 10 min. of baking time. It was a big hit! :) (ps: for those who had cracking or over flows, get your eggs room temp. first and soften your cream cheese in micro. first. Pan of hot water on bottom rack of oven really does help to prevent the cracking, bakes evenly)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This is actually an excellant recipe for Key Lime Cheesecake. It is tart, and sweet, and just the right balance of both. To make it a little more hip friendly, I used neufchatel ~ marketed as a 1/3 less fat than cream cheese ~ but still in most dairy cases next to the cream cheese. Since neufchatel has a higher moisture content, I added about a teaspoon more of corn starch, and the results were a creamy, tart and sweet satiny cake. This is definetly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly but it was WAY too tart...causes the taste buds on your tongue to swell...no kidding. Also, it wasn't sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I made this and used most of the other people's changes. I think if you are going to add more cream cheese, as others suggested, you should not cut back on the lime juice. I don't think it was limey enough for my taste. Also, if you have a convection oven, you can cut back on the baking time quite a bit, even by 15 minutes, so the center is still very jiggly. It will set up perfectly in the fridge over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
My 8 year old and I had a lot of fun making this together. It came out pefect, was delicious and very refreshing. I'm so glad I did not buy one from the store containing hydrogenated or partially hydrogenated fats which are a health hazard, can't believe the FDA haven't banned them here yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This is the best dessert. Ever. I made this for a family dinner and it was gone almost instantly. It was also the first cheesecake I have ever made and I was surprised at how well it turned out! Months later everyone is raving about it. This is a must try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I love this recipe! I was nervous about making a cheesecake for the first time for Thanksgiving dinner. It turned out beautifully. It looked amazing right out of the oven, and with some whipped cream and lime slices, it looked like it was right out of a magazine. And the taste!! It was the hit of the dinner. Very tart and tasty. Absolutely delicious!! I couldn't find key lime juice, so used regular lime juice instead, and added some lime zest to the graham crust. Otherwise, I followed the recipe to the letter, and it was perfect. Definitely a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Ok . . so I modified the heck out of it. I added 1 more pkg of cream cheese (4 total), 1 egg, 1 egg yolk, 1/3 cup sugar and a teaspoon of cornstarch so I would get a higher cheesecake. (I used Nellie and Joes's key lime juice and didnt change the amount). Absolutely wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This cheesecake is missing something, ... until you add a scoop of 'Cool Whip' to each slice. The thick, creamy cheesecake is very lime-y - however the light, fluffy cool whip balances the texture and the sweetness moderates the lime flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My Three Sons

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States