Key Lime Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Yummy! This was absolutely fantastic! I whipped cream with a few tablespoons of sugar and spread a thin layer on the top to counter the tang of the lime. I then pipped the cream around the edges to add some decoration to the top with slices of lime. Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I cheated and used a premade crust and omitted the lime zest. Despite setting up well in the oven (and not cracking!), after being refrigerated overnight the end product was a little runny in the middle. Whipped topping is a must to balance the extremely limey taste of the cake! I will make this again (my husband liked it a lot) using less lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Loved it! Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Thank you for sharing this recipe. It was delicious. If anyone would like to try a different topping rather than the whipped topping, here is the topping I used: 1 cup sour cream, 1 tsp. vanilla extract, 3 tbls, sugar, beat with hand mixer, chill in fridge while cheese cake is cooking. Spread gently on top of the cheese cake for the last 10 min. of baking time. It was a big hit! :) (ps: for those who had cracking or over flows, get your eggs room temp. first and soften your cream cheese in micro. first. Pan of hot water on bottom rack of oven really does help to prevent the cracking, bakes evenly)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This is actually an excellant recipe for Key Lime Cheesecake. It is tart, and sweet, and just the right balance of both. To make it a little more hip friendly, I used neufchatel ~ marketed as a 1/3 less fat than cream cheese ~ but still in most dairy cases next to the cream cheese. Since neufchatel has a higher moisture content, I added about a teaspoon more of corn starch, and the results were a creamy, tart and sweet satiny cake. This is definetly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly but it was WAY too tart...causes the taste buds on your tongue to swell...no kidding. Also, it wasn't sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I made this and used most of the other people's changes. I think if you are going to add more cream cheese, as others suggested, you should not cut back on the lime juice. I don't think it was limey enough for my taste. Also, if you have a convection oven, you can cut back on the baking time quite a bit, even by 15 minutes, so the center is still very jiggly. It will set up perfectly in the fridge over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
My 8 year old and I had a lot of fun making this together. It came out pefect, was delicious and very refreshing. I'm so glad I did not buy one from the store containing hydrogenated or partially hydrogenated fats which are a health hazard, can't believe the FDA haven't banned them here yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This is the best dessert. Ever. I made this for a family dinner and it was gone almost instantly. It was also the first cheesecake I have ever made and I was surprised at how well it turned out! Months later everyone is raving about it. This is a must try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I love this recipe! I was nervous about making a cheesecake for the first time for Thanksgiving dinner. It turned out beautifully. It looked amazing right out of the oven, and with some whipped cream and lime slices, it looked like it was right out of a magazine. And the taste!! It was the hit of the dinner. Very tart and tasty. Absolutely delicious!! I couldn't find key lime juice, so used regular lime juice instead, and added some lime zest to the graham crust. Otherwise, I followed the recipe to the letter, and it was perfect. Definitely a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States