Key Lime Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
Easy and a great hit with our friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake Harrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
I love things sour, and after reading the reviews, I decided to reduce the amount of key lime. I wish I hadn't now. Even with reducing the amount of lime juice, this was fab! I made it in a tart pan, instead of a spring form, and since I'm diabetic that's perfect. This is lower sugar, and lower carb and it's fantastic. I'm making it again on Friday for my husbands birthday dinner, and will add the original amount of key lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Hay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by seathirst
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
Bam. This is such a great treat. I changed it a little to marry it with my moms recipe. I used 32oz of Philadelphia cream cheese and 4 eggs. Tried the 1/2c of key lime juice but felt it needed more. Bumped it up to 2/3c next go around and tasted perfect. I also used a water tray on lower rack of oven to prevent crust burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seathirst
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Really great cheesecake! You have to like lime and tart flavors to really enjoy this cheesecake, being said I love sour and upped the juice to 3/4 cup. I used regular limes because thats what I had, I added about a half a tablespoon flour to counteract the extra liquid, and I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese, but I kept everything else the same. edit: I just noticed the directions say to refrigerate the crust after making it, out of habit I baked it at 350 for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahbear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fgcosmi
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This was fantastic! I started to go down the rabbit hole of reading the reviews and all the changes everyone made but then decided to stick to the recipe and is. I did make two small tweaks. I added some lemon juice and extra lime zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fgcosmi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I made this recipe for Easter. It was a huge hit. I loved the Keylime juice in it. It was the perfect tartness. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vegetarianfoodie
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Such an easy and delicious recipe! Citrus desserts are my absolute favorite and this one really did take me straight to summer when I tasted it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Claire Arbogast
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I served this for a birthday dinner last night and several people said it was the best cheesecake they had ever had! I served it with a fresh red raspberry sauce and raspberries. It was perfect. The cake had a wonderful texture and did not crack. It was tangy, but not too tangy. Really quite glorious. I followed the cheesecake recipe exactly, but changed the crust (8 oz crackers--15 crackers, 4 tab butter, 4 tab virgin coconut oil for a coconuty flavor, 1/4 c. sugar). I greased the sides of the pan and brought the crust all the way up the side (this lets the cake release from the pan as it cools) and baked it at 350 for 10 minutes. I squeezed ripe (yellowish) key limes in my garlic press to easily get the juice. All my ingredients were room temperature (cream cheese softened in microwave), broke each of the yolks before adding to the batter, I was very careful to not over-stir the eggs and the final batter, banged pan on counter to bring any air bubbles up. Put a boiler pan of steaming hot water in the bottom rack of the oven well before I put in the cake. I turned off oven at 33 minutes, when the center 2-3 inches jiggled like soft-set jello. I left the cake in the oven with the door cracked until the oven was cool, cooled until room temp on the counter, let it chill uncovered in the fridge for a couple hours, and then loosely covered it with foil for two days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Arbogast

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Excellent recipe. Adjust the recipe for 8 servings and use a prepared graham cracker crust. Delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Lusto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Add an extra half cup of sugar to cut the tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States