Key Lime Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by fireflyinthesky
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This was amazing! I made it for a family dinner and everyone pretty much went nuts for it. I did cut the key lime juice down to a 1/3 cup and topped it with whipped cream made from heavy whipping cream. I really want to try and cut the calories down though! Has anyone experimented with using lower calorie cream cheese and splenda?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I normally don't rate recipes, but I brought a small piece to work with my lunch, and I'm sitting here wishing I'd brought a bigger piece! This was sooooo good. Made a few changes (after reading all the reviews). I used Nilla Cookies for the crust and added 1 tsp of cinnamon. I used 4 bricks of cream cheese and 4 eggs. I used 1 1/2 T of lime zest and 2/3 cup of lime juice. Also increase the sugar to 1 1/4 cups. Followed baking directions exactly and had a perfect creamy-coloured cheesecake (no browning) and no cracking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Mine cracked!! But I will do it again. I put in more lime than said to! But it was lovely. Try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Derbyshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I didn't have any of this, but everyone who had really liked it. The only thing I did different was add in an extra 4oz of cream cheese because I had it leftover, and did not put in any zest because I forgot to pick up a lime. The center didn't seem to set too well, but good enough. Maybe next time I will let it bake another 5-10 mins before turning the oven off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Perfect the way it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was so good, I used cupcake liners in cupcake tins and made mini cheesecakes, instead of a big one, the taste is just right, I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETYBIRD09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I made this as per the recipe, not one change. It was delicious,everyone thought so and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This was great. I went the lazy route and used a store-bought graham cracker crust. Still turned out delicious. I used 24 oz (3 bricks) of cream cheese as the recipe calls for rather than 4 like many reviewers suggest. I thought it was the perfect amount - and actually the filling was even a bit too much for the crust. I probably should have bought the deep dish graham cracker crust. The only change I made to the recipe was 1/2 cup of lime juice rather than 2/3 cup. Either probably would have been fine. The lime flavor is pretty faint the first day or two but gets stronger after it sits in the fridge for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Must be for hard-core key lime lovers, which apparently my husband and I are not. Very tart, not like any cheesecake I've ever had. But if you do think this is still up your alley, I've got a great "cheat" idea for juicing the key limes as a wrist injury made me get a bit more creative: cut in half as usual, but put in a GARLIC PRESS!!! Seemed so much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
GREAT recipe! I used the tip of combining lemon/lime juice. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States