Key Lime Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This was delicious, but I did listen to the other commentators and halved the amount of lime juice to 1/3 of a cup. I also added double the lime zest. With those modifications, it turned out great! The amount of lime was just enough so you could taste it, but it did not overwhelm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I made the crust out of coconut cookie wafer crumbs instead of graham cacker and added a little shredded coconut. It turned out fabulous. I also added about 2 Tbls of lime ZEST and lowered lime juice to 1/3-1/2 cup. Made these into minis with a dollup of whip cream and a quarter lime slice- perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smcclean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
better than any key lime pie i've ever had by far however my crust was very mushy and i feel like i could have probably kept the oven on for 5 minutes longer. served it with freshly whipped heavy cream everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Made this for my husband's birthday and he enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I did alter it to be more to the cheesecake I enjoy - one more brick of cream cheese, and 1/2 cup plain yogurt (or sour cream). I left the amount of lime where it was at since I upped the ingredients, and it was tart - but we loved it that way! I added coconut to the crust like most suggested - would definately NOT do that again...took too much away (IMHO) from the cheese portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This was excellent and very easy to make,quite refreshing and not so heavy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Couldn't be simpler! This recipe is so easy and has gone over well with several different crowds. I don't have a springform pan, so I just make it in a 9-inch pie pan and it's fine. I also cut the key lime juice down to 1/2 a cup and it's delicious -- still very limey but not too tart. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
AWESOME!! I used the shortbread crust recipe from this site and I did increase the cream cheese to 32oz and the eggs to 4. I used a springfoam pan and prseed the crust up the sides. This cheesecake was very refeshing. A great ending to a delicious Easter Dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was very tasty and easy to make. My hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wenonah, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Cake disappeared immediately so there was no way to go back for a second opinion. It may call for more lime then it should but I think some limes are more tart then others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States