Key Lime Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This cheesescake certainly is a "10" in my book!. I made it, as one person said with 32.oz creamcheese and 1 1/4 cups sugar, 4 eggs, and half key lime juice and half lemon juice. I serve mine with a red raspberry sauce with Chambourd (put through a food mill to remove seeds)A big hit and if there is any raspberry sauce leftover, it goes great over vanilla ice cream. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerri McIntosh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I cut down on the lime juice as it seemed excessive. I love tart so wish I had not. It was still delicious but would have been so much better if I had not and had followed the original instructions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Tasted great and turned out well, this was also my first time making a bake style cheesecake in a springform pan - no problems. I added a little more graham crackers and sugar for a thicker, sweeter crust. Served with whipped topping and a couple pieces of fresh fruit for garnish - I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Yummy! Heeded other reviewers and increased the sugar to 1.25c, other than that, didnt change anything. Topped with a spoonful of whipped cream shot with dark rum and a candied lime slice on each piece...very good! It wasn't super tall though, so next time I might increase the cream cheese and eggs to have a taller cake. No cracking at all, I made sure everything was room temp before mixing and stood the cake for maybe half an hour before putting it in the oven to get any air bubbles out. It was limey and not too sweet, but not sour either, and very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
My fiance and I really enjoyed this cheesecake. I made it pretty much according to the recipe, except that I ended up adding an additional 2-3 tablespoons of butter to the crust because the graham cracker crumbs were just too dry to stick to the sides of the pan. Other than that, I followed the directions as listed. I give it 4 stars because it was almost overwhelmingly "lime-y", and I was hoping for a little more balance with the cheesecake flavor. When I make it again I will reduce the lime juice & zest. If you enjoy an intense lime flavor though, this really does make a delicious cheesecake, and its a great alternative to key lime pie (which I personally find overly sweet).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I made this cheesecake last week (first cheesecake I made in 7 years). I made it with bottled Key Lime juice, and forgot to get a lime for the rind, but followed the directions exactly. Put a pan of water underneat for the baking. Had to take it to work, still in the pan, in my bicycle basket (2 miles) and IT DIDN'T CRACK!!!!!! Got rave reviews from everyone who tried it, including the chef I made it fo-it was his birthday and he loves Key Lime Pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
this recipe was amazing! i added a couple drops green food coloring and it looked amazing too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
OMG - FABULOUS! Loved this cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I followed the revisions for this recipe and the cheesecake came out amazing. I followed allicat2u's changes and the cheesecake was a huge hit. I did not top the cheesecake because my family likes to keep it simple. I cannot believe I actually made a cheesecake! I will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mickdee
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I made this twice in the last week, one being a trial for a dinner at home before taking it to a luncheon. Both times it was well received and enjoyed by all! Even though it is a cheesecake, it has a nice refreshing "light" flavor. I studied the tips and suggestions and did add an extra egg, 8oz block of creamed cheese and reduced the key lime to 1/2 cup. I cut a circle of parchment for the bottom of the pan and it easily moved to the plate from the pan. I placed a large pan of water on the shelf below the pan, turned the oven off after an hour and left it sitting in the cracked" oven an additional hour. I refrigerated over night, sliced with a clean hot knife. For the luncheon, I sliced, then decorated the cake with fresh lime on each slice so it was easy for people to remove a piece and still have it look nicely presented on their plate. This will be a nice dessert to have in my pocket that can be made a day or 2 ahead of time and it looks like it came from a restaurant!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States