Key Lime Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Absolutely delicious! Nearly as good as what I've had in the Keys!! Definitely tart, but a little whipped cream cuts that nicely. FABULOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
WONDERFUL!! I have made this several times and everyone that tries it LOVES it, even if they aren't big fans of Lime!! I like using the shortbread pre-made crust (2 of them) makes the perfect amount, nice shortcut and different taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin22380

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luv2Bake
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was an excellent cheese cake. I used key lime juice and cut it back to 1/2 cup. I also added a couple tablespoons of sugar to the crust. After baking I turned off the oven and left the cheesecake in with the door cracked for an hour then cooled it completely on the counter before putting it in the fridge. I did not use a water bath and had no cracks! IT turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Very good. I too cut back on the lime juice after reading other reviews. Just an FYI, one major reason for cheesecake to crack is cooling it too quickly. Along with baking it in a water bath, make sure the cheesecake has thoroughly cooled before putting it in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Awesome cheesecake! I only used 1/2 cup of key lime juice and added 2 Tbsp. grated sweetened coconut to the graham cracker crumbs. Definitely bake with a water bath, mine didn't crack one bit! I didn't leave it in the oven afterward like the recipe suggests as I have a three year old and an open hot oven isn't the safest thing. Still the cheesecake turned out perfect! Definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This is a favorite. Everone who tries it just loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHASHON
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This is a wonderful cheesecake! It is my mom's absolute favorite! I get many requests for it! I can say that I often use regular limes and bottled lime juice and it always turns out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This is the perfect key lime cheesecake recipe. It is definitely one that gives you that zing in your jaw, but it's SOOO good! It is definitely worth the extra work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marlie
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Delicious! I used a Vanilla Wafer crust. I used real key limes-twenty of them! I heeded the recommendation of member Smang in the use of flour instead of cornstarch, and the addition of one egg. I, like her, prefer a more textured than creamy cheesecake. I used member Katiemac's tip for high altitude and cooked it for 75 mins. Other than those changes, I followed the recipe as written. Living in the foothills of Golden, Colorado at 7300 feet alt., and dry climate, it can be a challenge baking almost anything in the cake and bread catagories. The water bath under the cake, instead of setting the cake directly in it, worked wonderfully. I had no cracks, even after the 30 min. rest with the oven door ajar. The flavor was perfect. I like my citrus desserts tangy. I bake a lot of cheesecakes and am fairly picky about the overall outcome of them. For me, this is a BIG winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA
Photo by Krista Lynn
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
This was a good cheesecake. I put the pan of hot water in the oven with the cheesecake, but it still cracked. I followed the advice of others and cut down on the lime juice, but wish I wouldn't have. I think it could have used more lime flavor. I garnished it with whip cream and strawberries. I thought it was a tasty cheesecake and will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States