Key Lime Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I made this for work and it was a big hit. A co-worker who was raised in Tampa loved it. I used flaked coconut in the crust per another reviewer's suggestion and less lime juice and it came out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I've never made a cheesecake before, so I was properly terrified going into this, but willing. It turned out great! I feel like now I can call myself a better-than-intermediate cook! Whole family loved it, very good lime-y taste and soooo creamy! Well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wbanchero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I made this for a coworker's birthday and it was a hit with everyone who loved key lime! This recipe packs quite a lime punch, so I served it with whipped cream so that those who wanted it could have the extra sweetness. This recipe was a total success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nissa G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Made this recipe as given except for adding a bit of sugar in the crust. Thought the lime flavor could have been a bit stronger and the tartness was not overpowering. I used Nellie and Joe's bottled key lime juice. It didn't have the normal cheesecake texture though, more creamy like a pie. My family said it could use more lime flavor and a bit more tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I followed someone else's suggestion to replace eggs and sugar with sweetened condensed milk (I used the lowfat kind). I also added 1 c. flaked coconut to the crust and topped with flaked coconut. Amazing!!! All my friends raved - even ones who normally pass up dessert loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was a good cheesecake. I added a little extra key lime juice and wish I hadn't. It would have had lots of flavor with the recommended amount. I used the premade graham cracker pie crust which worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Although the cheesecake was a huge hit, I'm only giving it four stars. The cheesecake didn't have the normal "cheesecake texture." I think it was too creamy...more like a pie than a cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wylie, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
A couple of things- I should have reduced the amt. of butter (as per other reviewers advice) because the paper liners were soaked! Another thing, I baked these as cupcakes and used a silicone muffin "pan" and they turned out SO weird! They did not bake/set all the way, whereas some bigger ones I made in ramekins were great. After 2 days, the silicone baked had firmed up. Either way, they all tasted DELICIOUS and boyfriend has already requested more for his bday in a couple of wks! p.s used regular limes as didn't have time to find key's, so they were not too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Absolutely delicious! Nearly as good as what I've had in the Keys!! Definitely tart, but a little whipped cream cuts that nicely. FABULOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
WONDERFUL!! I have made this several times and everyone that tries it LOVES it, even if they aren't big fans of Lime!! I like using the shortbread pre-made crust (2 of them) makes the perfect amount, nice shortcut and different taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin22380

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States