Key Lime Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
The flavor was really good but I prefer a creamier cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Everyone loved this--especially my husband who has a HUGE sweet tooth. I didn't use the springform pan on my first attempt because some of the reviewers said that it worked in a 9" crust, but I ended up with too much filling so I filled ramekins with the extra filling and baked them--they were also good, but I missed the crust. : ) I LOVE the version from the Cheesecake Factory Restaurant, which is creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Exellent recipe! I baked it a bit longer for a more cakey texture, topped it with Cool Whip and a fresh strawberry. Everyone at the cook-out loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Great texture, great flavor. Exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYLA207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I made it exactly the way the recipe called and i was disappointed. It did not at all have a cheesecake texture, it was more like a cream pie. and didn't have a cheesecake taste either. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This was awesome. I started to use less key lime juice but tasted the batter and ended up using the full amount and it was the perfect blend of tart and sweet and full of flavor. I made 8 mini tarts as well because I knew I wasn't going to be able to wait until the following day to have some. I also beat the snot out of it with the hand mixer and didn't bother with the pan of water and it turned out beautifully-no cracks. And I licked the bowl clean, raw eggs and all... The only thing I left out was the zest-personal preference-but I made sure to use all the pulp from the limes. Next time I'll use a shortbread crust (not wild about graham) to have a milder flavor so nothing competes with the lime, but it's still a 5 star as it stands. Loved the lighter texture, not the typical ton-of-bricks cheesecake. Thank you, Bluekat, this one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Made it exactly as the recipe stated, and it turned out excellent. I had eight people visiting for dinner, four who had never tried key lime anything, and four who were afficianados. All agreed that this was as good as it gets! I will make this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Followed recipe and it turned out perfect, yummy first time i made a Key Lime Cheese Cake. 5 Stars all the way, this is a keeper. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
GREAT RECIPE !!! BUT, I MUST ASK, WHY do people change about 5 or 6 things in a recipe & then say "This is a 5 STAR recipe" ???? I say, either make the recipe as written or don't rate it !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I made this for work and it was a big hit. A co-worker who was raised in Tampa loved it. I used flaked coconut in the crust per another reviewer's suggestion and less lime juice and it came out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States