Key Lime Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Tracy Ann
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Make this pie the night before so that the favor and texture can "set". For a low-fat diet, I cheated and used a Keebler Low-Fat Graham Cracker Crust and low-Fat cream cheese. The filling was enough to fill 2 crusts. I froze one pie, but the first one was so good, the second one will be thawed and eaten sooner than I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Most excellent, right amount of lime. Added green food coloring, gluten free graham crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was very different. At first I didnt like it but then I wanted more and more. I actually ended up eating the whole chessecake by myself.Then two days later I really wanted more. It was really limey and hand a nice texture, but it did take a really long time get the juice out of a whole bag of limes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahmee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was the first cheesecake I had attempted to make. And, it turned out perfectly! I added an extra 4 ounces of cream cheese and used bottled key lime juice. I didn't find this to be overly tart, but I love tart things. 65 minutes was perfect baking time. Make sure to use a water bath, I think it definitely makes all the difference! This cheesecake turned out so creamy and just oh so good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
We all loved it! I couldn't squeeze out quite enough key lime juice, so I used a little bit of lemon juice. I will make this again. Great for a summertime dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This has great flavor and was easy to make. I love to cook and bake but this was the first cheesecake I have ever made but it won't be the last. I used one of the other reviewers advice and used 1/3 c. key lime juice and 1/3 c. fresh squeezed lemon juice. I cooked mine for 65 minutes and it wasn't quite done in the center ( I think my oven is off a bit) but that didn't stop us from eating it! I used a muffin tin half filled with water below my pan and my cheesecake did not crack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Wonderful cheesecake and much better than those made with condensed milk (to us there is just no comparison.) Unfortunately I could not find key limes so had to settle for regular which probably makes a difference to the taste. Anyway, as soon as key limes show up again on our shelves I will make another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This was a great tasting cheesecake, and relatively easy to put together. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Oh my, this is sooooo yummy when some of the reviewer suggestions are incorporated into the recipe. I do add a 4th box of cream cheese (neufschatel, actually, although I once used a small carton of ricotta in place of the 4th cream cheese and that turned out good too -- lighter and with a little more grainy texture but still very nice) and so I add an extra egg and another 1/4 cup of sugar to compensate. I also do half key lime juice and half lemon juice to reduce the bitterness and freely zest an entire lime for lots of limey flavor. I get RAVE reviews on this one! Definitely my new favorite cheesecake recipe -- and I already had some pretty darn good ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Innkeeper Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This recipe is, as many reviewers have pointed out, a little bitter. To fix that, I drizzled raspberry syrup over it. That's a better fix than covering it in whipped cream, and it adds a nice summer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States