Key Lime Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Sooo good. Felt like I was eating at the Cheesecake Factory Restaurant. I used a cinnamon graham cracker crust which was sweet but not cinnamon and it offset the tartness. It was perfect. I did have to bake much longer, about an hour and a half. Couldn't wait for it to totally cool. It was delicious warm and cold. I think I liked it better a little warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Easy and yummy. Nice alternative for a spring event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
PERFECT! It was a big hit and actually the first "real" cheesecake I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Easy. Delicious. Doubled the recipe and made one to give away. Lots of compliments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made this recipe but changed it from the original by adding the 4th package of cream cheese, the lemon juice (1/3 key lime juice, 1/3 cup lemon juice). It tastes delicious but, the center was not done after letting it cook for 60 minutes. I will cook for 65-75 minutes next time. I use a cheesecake moat.. no cracking at all. Was difficult to remove from bottom of pan, like all the cheesecakes I make. It tastes wonderful though and the center is of yogurt consistency. The family loves it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Perfection I used the basic recipe for a mocha chocolate one, again perfection! !! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Awesome cheesecake. Used regular limes and more zest. It was perfect. No cracks, just GOOD and beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I made this last weekend for family and it came out great. I could not believe how easy it was. My first cheese cake & no cracks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnny D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Incredibly tart. I could eat it, but barely! To whomever may be making this, I would suggest slightly backing off the lime juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
It was...ok. Reduced key lime juice per other reviews...SO glad I did, it was still very tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States