Key Lime Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Really great cheesecake! You have to like lime and tart flavors to really enjoy this cheesecake, being said I love sour and upped the juice to 3/4 cup. I used regular limes because thats what I had, I added about a half a tablespoon flour to counteract the extra liquid, and I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese, but I kept everything else the same. edit: I just noticed the directions say to refrigerate the crust after making it, out of habit I baked it at 350 for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahbear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fgcosmi
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This was fantastic! I started to go down the rabbit hole of reading the reviews and all the changes everyone made but then decided to stick to the recipe and is. I did make two small tweaks. I added some lemon juice and extra lime zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fgcosmi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I made this recipe for Easter. It was a huge hit. I loved the Keylime juice in it. It was the perfect tartness. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vegetarianfoodie
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Such an easy and delicious recipe! Citrus desserts are my absolute favorite and this one really did take me straight to summer when I tasted it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Claire Arbogast
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I served this for a birthday dinner last night and several people said it was the best cheesecake they had ever had! I served it with a fresh red raspberry sauce and raspberries. It was perfect. The cake had a wonderful texture and did not crack. It was tangy, but not too tangy. Really quite glorious. I followed the cheesecake recipe exactly, but changed the crust (8 oz crackers--15 crackers, 4 tab butter, 4 tab virgin coconut oil for a coconuty flavor, 1/4 c. sugar). I greased the sides of the pan and brought the crust all the way up the side (this lets the cake release from the pan as it cools) and baked it at 350 for 10 minutes. I squeezed ripe (yellowish) key limes in my garlic press to easily get the juice. All my ingredients were room temperature (cream cheese softened in microwave), broke each of the yolks before adding to the batter, I was very careful to not over-stir the eggs and the final batter, banged pan on counter to bring any air bubbles up. Put a boiler pan of steaming hot water in the bottom rack of the oven well before I put in the cake. I turned off oven at 33 minutes, when the center 2-3 inches jiggled like soft-set jello. I left the cake in the oven with the door cracked until the oven was cool, cooled until room temp on the counter, let it chill uncovered in the fridge for a couple hours, and then loosely covered it with foil for two days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Arbogast

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Excellent recipe. Adjust the recipe for 8 servings and use a prepared graham cracker crust. Delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Lusto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Add an extra half cup of sugar to cut the tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I am a hostess for our Ladies Morning next week, and because I love cheesecake, decided to try a new recipe. I baked this earlier this morning, and could hardly wait for it to cool in the fridge before testing it! It is fantastic! Limes are very scarce and expensive locally, and the ones I had did not give enough juice, so I had to add lemon juice to make up the quantity. My husband and I both loved it, so I plan to make it again for Saturday. I am thinking of making a berry topping, just because I think it will look so elegant. Thanks for a lovely recipe, which I plan to use many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This cheesecake turns out perfectly every time. I make it, freeze it overnight and then take it out and cut into 12 pieces & then keep in freezer for easy serving for dinner parties. I always put a layer of parchment paper over the cheesecake in freezer so moisture doesn't spoil the cheesecake. A dollop of whipping cream , cut up mango and toasted coconut makes this fantastic! Have also substituted lemon for lime which is equally as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Sooo good. Felt like I was eating at the Cheesecake Factory Restaurant. I used a cinnamon graham cracker crust which was sweet but not cinnamon and it offset the tartness. It was perfect. I did have to bake much longer, about an hour and a half. Couldn't wait for it to totally cool. It was delicious warm and cold. I think I liked it better a little warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States