Key Lime Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Excellent recipe. Adjust the recipe for 8 servings and use a prepared graham cracker crust. Delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Lusto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Add an extra half cup of sugar to cut the tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I am a hostess for our Ladies Morning next week, and because I love cheesecake, decided to try a new recipe. I baked this earlier this morning, and could hardly wait for it to cool in the fridge before testing it! It is fantastic! Limes are very scarce and expensive locally, and the ones I had did not give enough juice, so I had to add lemon juice to make up the quantity. My husband and I both loved it, so I plan to make it again for Saturday. I am thinking of making a berry topping, just because I think it will look so elegant. Thanks for a lovely recipe, which I plan to use many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This cheesecake turns out perfectly every time. I make it, freeze it overnight and then take it out and cut into 12 pieces & then keep in freezer for easy serving for dinner parties. I always put a layer of parchment paper over the cheesecake in freezer so moisture doesn't spoil the cheesecake. A dollop of whipping cream , cut up mango and toasted coconut makes this fantastic! Have also substituted lemon for lime which is equally as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Sooo good. Felt like I was eating at the Cheesecake Factory Restaurant. I used a cinnamon graham cracker crust which was sweet but not cinnamon and it offset the tartness. It was perfect. I did have to bake much longer, about an hour and a half. Couldn't wait for it to totally cool. It was delicious warm and cold. I think I liked it better a little warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Easy and yummy. Nice alternative for a spring event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
PERFECT! It was a big hit and actually the first "real" cheesecake I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Easy. Delicious. Doubled the recipe and made one to give away. Lots of compliments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made this recipe but changed it from the original by adding the 4th package of cream cheese, the lemon juice (1/3 key lime juice, 1/3 cup lemon juice). It tastes delicious but, the center was not done after letting it cook for 60 minutes. I will cook for 65-75 minutes next time. I use a cheesecake moat.. no cracking at all. Was difficult to remove from bottom of pan, like all the cheesecakes I make. It tastes wonderful though and the center is of yogurt consistency. The family loves it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Perfection I used the basic recipe for a mocha chocolate one, again perfection! !! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States