Jo's Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I truly thought there was something wrong with my bread machine. The only problem was the recipes I was using! Excellent results. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Makes the house smell great! Oh and tastes good, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Made in my Emeril bread machine, as written and it is AMAZING!!! Not to mention easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I received a bread machine for Christmas today, and this is the bread I made for our meal. I had planned to just make the simple, recommended bread from the machine manual, but it called for powdered milk, which I didn't have on-hand. I remembered that I found this recipe last week, and I had all the ingredients, so this is what we went with. ~~~ We were really happy with the bread! My husband had the first piece, and said it was like bread we'd get at an Italian restaurant. I was feeling apprehensive, since it was my first time using the machine, but we're so happy with how it turned out. Thanks so much for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This bread is perfect. I make it three times a week. Only change I made was to use fresh rosemary:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Soon good! Just like macaroni grills bread. I prepared mine in the bread maker then cooked it in the oven following another reviewers directions. I probably should have let it rise more as it didn't rise much in the oven but still tasted great,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I've been making this recipe for years and it is amazing! Like others mentioned, it is just like Macaroni Grill's bread. I've been giving loaves to neighbors for Christmas for years and they love it. Follow the recipe just as suggested, no tweaking needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I found this bread way too salty. I will definitely try to make this recipe again as it was quite good (being too salty aside).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by perry mejer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This bread bakes beautifully and the wonderful aroma had my mouth watering in anticipation. We will make this one again. The only change I made was to use fresh rosemary instead of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
made this in my bread machine and it was very flavorful! Entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States