Joey's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Not my favorite. They were not very sweet and I used creamy peanut butter but the texture somehow came out gritty. I make cookies often and typically make chocolate chip or sugar cookies and i have found good chewy recipes for those. I mean they are home made cookies so of course they will get eaten but I would not recommend them to anyone or make them again. The texture is really off and the dough is not very sweet... The dough was very sticky too when forming the cookies...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
My family gave this recipe 5 stars and they are picky with their Peanut Butter cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
OMG it may be that I am pregnant and that's why these taste so good but I can't stop eating them! This will be the only time I make them while pregnant because I will definately gain weight if I make them too many times! I don't like overly sweet cookies and I am not a huge PB fan so that may change how you view these cookies. I think they had a great pb taste...definately there but not overpowering....thats with the extra pb I used because my husband loves PB. I used slightly more PB than called for...like an extra tablespoon...nothing crazy. Make these and try them for yourself....you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Mcellen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
These were good. They are very soft and the dough is not easy to roll. I would recommend chilling the dough before you start working with it. They have a great taste and I really enjoyed the cookie itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I added peanut butter chips to the recipe and my husband (a connoisseur of peanut butter cookies) declared these to be the BEST. EVER. I didn't change anything else to the recipe, and they came out just perfectly, with full peanut butter flavor and great texture. Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I have been searching for a recipe that satisfies my husband's PB cookie 'requirements' for YEARS. I made this recipe this evening, and my husband has informed me that THIS is the one! More of a PB taste than any other cookie, and a nice moist texture -- not grainy or crumbly. Perfect! THANK you for ending my search!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I have used many peanut butter cookie recipes and this is the best. Moist, chewy, dough was perfect! I made some dipped in sugar, some in nuts, and some with a Hershey Kiss in the middle. All came out picture perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
We LOVE this recipe! Amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I don't normally review recipes, just plain Jane wife grandmother, and mother tried this recipe this year for xmas and My husband & children loved them I will be keeping this in my book to make again . Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
These cookies rock - I read some of the reviews before making them and I was concerned, but they turned out perfectly. It was the first time I made peanut butter cookies that were perfectly round, moist and chewy. They were not dry at all. The only addition I made to the recipe was to throw in some peanut butter chips that I had lying around for some extra crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States