Joey's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I have used many peanut butter cookie recipes and this is the best. Moist, chewy, dough was perfect! I made some dipped in sugar, some in nuts, and some with a Hershey Kiss in the middle. All came out picture perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
We LOVE this recipe! Amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I don't normally review recipes, just plain Jane wife grandmother, and mother tried this recipe this year for xmas and My husband & children loved them I will be keeping this in my book to make again . Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
These cookies rock - I read some of the reviews before making them and I was concerned, but they turned out perfectly. It was the first time I made peanut butter cookies that were perfectly round, moist and chewy. They were not dry at all. The only addition I made to the recipe was to throw in some peanut butter chips that I had lying around for some extra crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BamaPhotoGurl
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
These were great! Very good Peanut butter taste. The only thing I didn't do is, use the milk. After other reviews about the dough not being easy to work with, I opted to leave it out. I dip my fork into water to stop it from sticking to make the marks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamaPhotoGurl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Finally a soft pb cookie recipe, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Swift

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Great flavor and a nice texture, but a little too soft for easy packing and travel. I followed the recipe as stated but substituted 1/4 t of b. soda for 1/4 t. of the b. powder to make them less cakey, chilled the dough for 2-3 hours before baking, and coated the fork tines with powdered sugar before marking the cookies. I used natural peanut butter and unsalted butter. People who eat more salt might prefer to use salted butter or increase the salt. I think relatively lower salt might be what some people taste as "bland". Disclaimer: I was using a new oven and may not have waited long enough for it to preheat. If I make them again, I will set the temperature a few degrees higher and make sure it is completely preheated before putting in the first batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This is a nice, basic cookie recipe. They are tasty and moist. I found i had to bake them about 2 minutes longer than it says. But this recipe is going into my personal recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Best ever on the whole planet. Everyone at my husbands work love them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Williams Pope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States