Joey's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Nettabella
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
These were the best cookies ever! Made them for the first time tonight. No modifications or substitutions. They were perfect. Soft and chewy just how I like them. Great job on the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nettabella
Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I'm really disappointed with this recipe. I had a craving for peanut butter cookies and wanted a recipe that would yield a chewier cookie. I followed the recipe and the resulting texture was more like shortbread, crumbly and floury. The thing that bummed me out the most was that baking the first batch at 375 for 10 minutes resulted in black bottomed cookies, scorched. Baking for 8 minutes was better but overall these were duds. I see that lots of people like the recipe so wonder if the problem was that I used a more natural, oily PB, not one like Jiff or Skippy? Who knows. Anyway, I hope this review is at least helpful to someone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This recipe needs more peanut butter (both for taste and chewiness) and more shortening. They are only good right out of the oven; once cooled, even though I put them in an airtight glass container, they harden way too much...not a desirable thing for peanut butter cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Did not like these cookies at all...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
It was simple and easy! My boys (husband and grandson) loved it! I did add 1/4 cup more flour as I like a thicker cookie, but the taste was great! we also added chocolate chips to half the batter for a little kick. YUMMY! excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
THE BEST PB cookie recipe ever! I follow the recipe as instructed. They consistently turn out moist and stay soft throughout the week. I usually use Jiff extra country PB. Now I have to make them each week for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
best cookie i have ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
For peanut butter tast, the best ever so far! I followed the recipe to a "T" except I added one more dollop of peanut butter as I made a triple batch and that is what I usually do! I used unbleached King Arthur Flour, Cabot's of Vermont Butter, McCormick Pure Vanilla and the peanut butter was Jif Creamy. I also used 2/3 of 1% milk 1/3 half and half, instead of whole milk. That is what had on hand. I made my cookies using a ice cream scoop so I would get a larger cookie. I leveled off the dough on the scoop.I baked them in my electric oven for 14 minutes and transferred to cooling racks immediately being careful as larger cookies can crack easier than smaller cookies. I made 20 cookies and then dcecided to mix the remainder of dough with semi sweet chocolate chips. I made 15 of those. I have made several recipes for peanut butter cookies and this one is the best so far. I will shipping some and I will individually wrap them. I will ask my "cookie monsters" their opinion! I already ate 2! LOL PaulaAt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I actually made this recipe a few times and it is really good! Simple ingredients, no shortening, no fuss. I even replaced the butter with a mix of apple sauce and oil and they still came out delicious! I keep this one handy and use it every time I miss a good PB cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASITA76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herzeliya, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Not my favorite. They were not very sweet and I used creamy peanut butter but the texture somehow came out gritty. I make cookies often and typically make chocolate chip or sugar cookies and i have found good chewy recipes for those. I mean they are home made cookies so of course they will get eaten but I would not recommend them to anyone or make them again. The texture is really off and the dough is not very sweet... The dough was very sticky too when forming the cookies...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,092) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States