Joey's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Delicious, soft, chewy. Did NOT make 3 dozen, but that's probably a good thing as we ate most of them the first night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Amazing! I have already made it twice. It was healthier and better than my old recipe. It might have been my oven, but it took me fifteen minutes to cook them and they were still a bit soggy. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by masagoroll
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This recipe was very easy! I followed the directions exactly, except I added a pinch more flour and I put the dough in the freezer to set it a little while the oven preheated. The cookies came out uniform, tasty, and gorgeous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by masagoroll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Absolutely loved them! Amazing! Came out soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthie Pinheiro
Living In: Corcoran, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I made these exactly as directed. The dough seems very moist and sticky and I almost wanted to add flour. They turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nettabella
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
These were the best cookies ever! Made them for the first time tonight. No modifications or substitutions. They were perfect. Soft and chewy just how I like them. Great job on the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nettabella
Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I'm really disappointed with this recipe. I had a craving for peanut butter cookies and wanted a recipe that would yield a chewier cookie. I followed the recipe and the resulting texture was more like shortbread, crumbly and floury. The thing that bummed me out the most was that baking the first batch at 375 for 10 minutes resulted in black bottomed cookies, scorched. Baking for 8 minutes was better but overall these were duds. I see that lots of people like the recipe so wonder if the problem was that I used a more natural, oily PB, not one like Jiff or Skippy? Who knows. Anyway, I hope this review is at least helpful to someone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This recipe needs more peanut butter (both for taste and chewiness) and more shortening. They are only good right out of the oven; once cooled, even though I put them in an airtight glass container, they harden way too much...not a desirable thing for peanut butter cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Did not like these cookies at all...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
It was simple and easy! My boys (husband and grandson) loved it! I did add 1/4 cup more flour as I like a thicker cookie, but the taste was great! we also added chocolate chips to half the batter for a little kick. YUMMY! excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,088) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States