Joey's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
My mom used to bake the ones that come in the old Betty Crocker cookbook (which are quite crispy/crunchy) but I prefer moist cookies. So I've been looking for a nice soft PB cookie and these looked so promising. The five star rating is totally justified... these are truly *the best* PB cookie in the world. Needless to say, my whole family is absolutely over the moon for these. (They have have even replaced Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles as #1 cookie in this house). I made one tiny change: I used bread flour instead of all-purpose. Bread flour has more protein and, therefore, makes a more chewy cookie. Delish! Would rate this at 10 stars if I could. Thank you for sharing your recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I followed the recipe to the T except I used coconut oil instead of butter and almond butter instead of peanut butter. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Awful !!!! Don't waste your time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Somehow we had a jar of store-brand, reduced-fat peanut butter that no one liked. So not to be wasteful,used it to make these cookies and they were delicious! Can't wait to try with good peanut butter lol. Only change I made was to bake at 350 degrees for 13-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I had to try this recipe. I didn't want use the milk, so I omitted the milk and instead added 2 Tablespoons of Honey. I also found the dough too soft to make balls so I added 3-4 Tablespoons of flour. I reduced the baking time to 8 1/2 minutes. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Strube

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I don't mind the dough being sticky, but the flavor is meh at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Never really liked peanut butter cookies but my husband loves them. I finally broke down and used this recipe. I can honestly say these were the best peanut butter cookies I've had yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LibertyBelle78
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
These were picture perfect. I substituted 1.5 cups of self rising flour for the flour/salt/baking powder mixture, and they set up beautifully. Ten minutes baking time yielded a nice soft cookie. *update: just made the recipe as written, but added a handful of milk chocolate chips and baked in a cake pan. (Start testing at 20 minutes to see if it's done. Mine took 23 minutes.) I melted the remainder of the bag of chocolate chips (1.5 cups) with a few tablespoons of peanut butter in the double boiler, and used it to frost the completely cooled cookie. I sprinkled chopped peanut butter cups on top, just in case there wasn't enough PB/chocolate going on already. This was a beautiful and simple birthday treat for a friend whose favorite food in the world comes in an orange and brown wrapper. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This recipe is A+++++!! Absolutely love it and it is my GO TO recipe for peanut butter cookies...I DO NOT use another recipe...There are only three things I do differently: 1: JIF PEANUT BUTTER ONLY...used a store brand once and they were not as good to me although no one else could tell the difference. 2: 350 degrees not 375 3: 8 minutes only. I LOVE a soft cookie and they stay soft this way Other than that the recipe is GREAT as it stands!!! Definitely give them a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I loved this recipe! My sister says that her favorite part of the cookies is everything! :) When I found the recipe, I was looking for a peanut butter cookie with chocolate in it. I had already used this recipe before, and decided to just add chocolate chips into it. I used a whole 12oz bag of Guittard chocolate chips :) The results were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,095) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States