Joey's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
These were not sweet enough to be a...full fledged cookie (and I am not someone who likes things to be super sugary, but these were missing something that didn't really make it feel like you were eating a real cookie). They were boring and just did not taste very good. Surprised, as there are so many reviews. I followed the directions and the only thing that was different is that I did not have white sugar, so used this chunkier sugar that I had instead. Also, I only had chunky peanut butter (but really nice organic full-of-flavor, Santa Cruz).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monique
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I love it but I always do 7 minutes because when I take them out the steam will continue to cook them so u let them cool and their soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
These were great my daughter made them twice and we love them. I added oats and nuts to the second batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
They really lack flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I love the way these turned out. This was the first time I had made peanut butter cookies, and am very happy with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
So yummy but a little bit too sweet for me. We sprinkled salted chopped peanuts on 1/3, left 1/3 plain and added mini chocolate chips to the last 1/3. My kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Con C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Norway, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
3 tsp milk instead. And 12 min in my oven. Absolutely delicious! Best I've ever made myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helena Sahs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
The texture of these cookies is not right. It lacks peanut butter taste and sugar. I was very disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Followed recipe to a T! If this recipe turned out anything but a soft peanut buttery delicious cookie then you did not follow recipe right or maybe you should stick to rolling deli meat! Thank you gor a fabulous cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
PERFECT!! BEST I have ever made. Made 3 1/2 dz and gone in 2 days. Made just as the recipe reads. Anyone who says they are bad must have made a mistake. Sry when I went to take a pic they were gone!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dashby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States