Joey's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I don't mind the dough being sticky, but the flavor is meh at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Never really liked peanut butter cookies but my husband loves them. I finally broke down and used this recipe. I can honestly say these were the best peanut butter cookies I've had yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LibertyBelle78
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
These were picture perfect. I substituted 1.5 cups of self rising flour for the flour/salt/baking powder mixture, and they set up beautifully. Ten minutes baking time yielded a nice soft cookie. *update: I made these ahead of time, portioned out with a cookie scoop, and froze the dough balls. I baked them straight from the freezer at 350 for ten minutes, did the fork-squoosh, and baked for another twelve. Absolute perfection. This has been my go-to recipe for a while, but now knowing they work just as well from frozen changes my baking game. No more getting up at 3AM when I have to bring a treat to work. Peanut butter cookies for all occasions now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This recipe is A+++++!! Absolutely love it and it is my GO TO recipe for peanut butter cookies...I DO NOT use another recipe...There are only three things I do differently: 1: JIF PEANUT BUTTER ONLY...used a store brand once and they were not as good to me although no one else could tell the difference. 2: 350 degrees not 375 3: 8 minutes only. I LOVE a soft cookie and they stay soft this way Other than that the recipe is GREAT as it stands!!! Definitely give them a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I loved this recipe! My sister says that her favorite part of the cookies is everything! :) When I found the recipe, I was looking for a peanut butter cookie with chocolate in it. I had already used this recipe before, and decided to just add chocolate chips into it. I used a whole 12oz bag of Guittard chocolate chips :) The results were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Amazing recipe for sure! I know that we all have our preference when it comes to Peanut Butter Cookies, but I go with Joey's everytime I make them. They are even go good with ghirardelli chocolate drizzled on top of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
i have been looking forever to find a good peanut butter recipe. This is it. only change dipped fork in sugar for top cross
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenialyen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I have been baking for almost twenty years. I have tried a few peanut butter cookie recipes and this one will replace all the others! It was easy and I did not change a thing. I always use Jif for baking, and I'm sure that makes a difference. They came out perfect!! I had not made peanut butter cookies for a couple years and had a request from two people to make them. My grandson just came home and tried one and is now asking for his own batch. Found this recipe just in time, thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I likes these cookies because I ran out if baking soda and I liked that these cookies didn't need any lol I added a few minutes extra cooking time for my gas oven and they came out beautiful and uniform. The dough is a bit thinner than what I'm used to for peanut butter cookies, but that's ok. They look and taste great to me! (The only reason I gave these a four star rating is because I save that for blow me out of the water recipes.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I don't really like peanut butter but I love it. It is chewy and so delicious this recipe is the best peanut butter cookie recipe I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States