Japanese Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
These are great and easy! I made these once for my husband and had to make them again in less than a week. The best thing about these wings is a already had all the ingredients at home! ??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Slink's Inks
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
My wife and I changed a few things. Instead of butter we used coconut oil, we used 1/2c of sugar and 1/4c of honey. We also added about a Tablespoon of sweet red chili sauce to give it a little kick. They were amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Best Japanese wings I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Been making these for many years and people go crazy over them. Wouldn't change a thing to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I have been making this recipe for years and my son begs for it every night! I limit it to once or twice/month!! I follow the instructions to the T but often skip egg and it doesn't seem to matter. I also often use brown sugar. Don't even follow the measurements anymore but just add each ingredient till it seems right. Also it makes it so much easier for me to simply buy "party wings" which is chicken drummettes and wingettes instead of cutting the wings which I can't quite figure how to do as well as the butcher does!I only bake in oven for @ 20 min. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I absolutely love these wings. Now I use the base start of this recipe for most of my wings like bbq, hot spicy garlic etc. enjoy !!! You won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This recipe was awesome! !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Shephard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I used this recipe for my friends Super Bowl party. These were a huge hit. I did add a drop of mustard and hot sauce. I also did not add the 1/2 glass of vinegar. I used about 1/3. And my marinate for the wings were slamming. Love this recipe. It's definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
These came out great and didn't have to alter a thing! if you like the flavor on these wings, search "Asian Salad" in AllRecipies to find a slaw that's just as good (and no, I didn't post that recipe, but have made it several times and it's always a hit!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Very good. I made these as a dry run for the Super Bowl appys and will be making them on game day. I did fry the wings to brown them, then baked in the oven until done before adding the sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 905) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States