Jalapeno Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was a tasty recipe with a nice kick, but not too spicey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
We loved this. I used more jalapenos because all I had were jarred. I only used 2 T of Turbinado sugar, used WW Pastry Flour. I didn't quite have the full amount of buttermilk, so I added a bit of water. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Fantastic recipe. I only made a few modifications: I ommitted the sugar as I do not like sweet cornbread, used only 2 jalapenos but kept the seeds (plenty of heat) and added about 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar cheese. The cheese helps bind the dry ingredients and gives it a great flavor. Thanks for the recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Once again a good recipe. I was so tickled to make cornbread from scratch. I decided to leave the seeds in the peppers to give it that extra kick and it was delicious. I will never buy cornbread mix again. Thanks once again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I made this for a NASCAR party last weekend and it was good but you have to like jalapenos. I think the concept was really good. I made another corn bread from the site also and that one was devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I DO NOT understand the rave reviews. I made this exactly as stated using lowfat buttermilk. It was grainy, dry and void of any flavor. I expected VERY GOOD cornbread after reading the wonderful reviews but was disappointed and embarrassed as I made it for company. I'm a very capable cook and this is not the first time I made a recipe from this site based on glowing reviews only to have the recipe turn out mediocre at best. I'll stick to the foodnetwork, Martha, and Epicurious from now on for when I take the time to make a recipe from these sites a good review yields and good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This is a really delicious side dish for soups. chilis, and stews. I used fresh jalapenos, at least double the amount called for, and it came out of the oven filled with flavor but not a ton of heat. I am a terrible baker and this has turned out perfectly for me several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Incredible!!! Really good plain, with butter, with Mexican stew, or just to munch on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This is a great recipe! I prefer a less sweet cornbread, so I cut the sugar down to 3 tablespoons and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoey alexis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Love this recipe! My husband said it's the best cornbread he's ever had. It's simple, which makes it even better. Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States