Jalapeno Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
What a wonderfully light cornbread! This was super easy, fast and absolutely delicious. It was not a dense, heavy corn bread which was a good surprise and the jalapenos added the most wonderful flavor and texture. I made them into muffins for easy serving. This will definitely be made again in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
delicious! I put 1/2 cup of cheese in this as well, and it was very good. My boyfriend couldn't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muffinpatch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Followed previous reviewer's suggestion about adding the peppers to the dry ingredients. It works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Oh. My. GOSH! This cornbread is wonderful! A new family favorite for a side dish. It has just enough kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Made this to go alongside black bean soup with a handful of changes. I added a cup of corn kernels to the wet batter, used plain Greek yogurt instead of buttermilk and used whole wheat flower instead of white. I also added 1/2 tsp of ground chipolte pepper to the dry batter. This was a huge hit ant the diced jalapeño and corn made for a lovely presentation. Next time, I will increase the yogurt to 1 & 1/4 cup to add moisture. Definitely a staple in my house from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
UPDATE: I have made this with the oil, and with melted butter. We liked it best with the melted butter. I add the melted butter to room temp buttermilk. DH and I loved this rustic jalapeno corn bread recipe. I cooked mine in a 9" round. Will definitely make again, I will add more jalapenos and maybe some fresh corn off the cobb :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
The cornbread was absolutely delicious. I made some minor changes...I used jar jalapeno and diced them into the dry ingredients (suggestion from viewer) and I added 1 cup of cream of corn for moisture. This was pretty good cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was the first corn bread I ever made and it turned out great! It was really light and fluffy, but was also moist (which made my husband very happy!). I did make a few modifications: I only put in 4 tablespoons of sugar, and added in about half a can of fresh corn kernels along with the diced jalapeño. I cooked this in my cast-iron skillet which made for a deliciously crispy bottom. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Very flavorful recipe, but watch your cooking time as they get dry fast. Terrific with a pipping hot bowl of chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malevolentmuse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States